We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we got this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 14, 2014

One of the friendliest hotels in which I have ever stayed. From the front desk to the folks who cleaned the rooms, these people have been trained quite well to be friendly.............and they are. The room was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would go back to this hotel without a doubt. The only drawback was that the hot tub was not in working order and it was actually pretty gross. The pool, which I took a couple of laps in, was ok, but it did need cleaned out. Other than that, it was a great hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stay 3 nights in this Marriott in Jackdon, Tennessee. The pool and spa were clean and great, clean guest laundry. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Parking was well lit and close to all the main places to eat and shop. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor. With the pool indoors it can get a little noisy in the evening if a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atcken55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent one night at this location while driving to NM. We selected this hotel because they accept dogs and there is no pet fee. Our room was very clean, the front desk clerk was very friendly. There is a good menu in their cafe, which includes wine, beer, or alcoholic drinks. The cafe was much appreciated after driving for ten hours and not really wanting to go to a restaurant.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My stay at the Courtyard in Jackson, TN was wonderful. Not only was the staff extremely polite and helpful, the room was spotless! I'm a very clean, ocd person, so I always check the bathrooms especially. This room and bathroom are at the top of my list. A hotel like this in Jackson, is a rare gem. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Check in was smooth and took all of 5 minutes. Our room was adequate although a microwave would have been greatly appreciated. The breakfast was included in our room rate and cooked to order which was great. The beds and pillows were not the most comfortable but they were ok for a 1 night stay.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank BlessedTraveler187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are happy that you chose the Courtyard by Marriott - Jackson for your hotel needs. Next time you stay with us please try one of our suties, they all have microwaves and refrigerators in them. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent location tucked away off the busy main streets, easy access to the interstate and restaurants and shopping. The staff was very polite and engaging. The rooms were nice and clean. Great shower pressure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32EML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Jackson. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us on your recent trip to Jackson. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Another Marriott, another city, but the same GREAT service. These Marriott people have perfected their customer service. Their rooms are always clean and this property was no exception. I will stay there again when I am in Jackson. The only down point was the continental breakfast which looked picked over and not the variety I have had at other Courtyards, but they do have the new Starbucks concept in the lobby where you can buy breakfast items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eaglemapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are happy you had a wonderful stay with us while in Jackson, MS. On your next visit, we do have hot items cooked to order in our Bistro so maybe you can try some of our French Toast or wonderful breakfast sandwiches. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
971 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
390 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Westin Jackson
The Westin Jackson
#11 of 39 in Jackson
34 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 6280 Ridgewood Court Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-1849 (Formerly Courtyard Jackson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $99 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jackson Hotel Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing