We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Jackson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent location tucked away off the busy main streets, easy access to the interstate and restaurants and shopping. The staff was very polite and engaging. The rooms were nice and clean. Great shower pressure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32EML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott - Jackson. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us on your recent trip to Jackson. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 140 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Another Marriott, another city, but the same GREAT service. These Marriott people have perfected their customer service. Their rooms are always clean and this property was no exception. I will stay there again when I am in Jackson. The only down point was the continental breakfast which looked picked over and not the variety I have had at other Courtyards, but they do have the new Starbucks concept in the lobby where you can buy breakfast items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eaglemapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are happy you had a wonderful stay with us while in Jackson, MS. On your next visit, we do have hot items cooked to order in our Bistro so maybe you can try some of our French Toast or wonderful breakfast sandwiches. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel overall! Friendly service, comfy comfy beds and modern amenities. We booked through Priceline that included a delicious fresh and made to order breakfast with many items to choose from. Based on this hotel, I will always look for a Courtyard by Marriott while on the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good Afternoon valued guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful response and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Jackson, MS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A group of four girls did a weekend getaway in Jackson, and we stayed at this hotel. We had two rooms. We found the property to be quiet and close to many restaurants. The bathroom was very clean and the bath towels were very soft and fluffy. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were good (not thin and worn). The rooms were clean and updated and the refrigerator was nice to have. However, the rooms did not have a microwave. Which we could have used. The rooms were large enough for us to get together and play card games. The internet service was good. The hotel staff was friendly and greeted us warmly. The hotel lobby was inviting and clean.
We had a problem with one of the rooms, (the faucet in the sink was broken and we could not turn the water off). We called the front desk and a repair person was sent shortly. He could not repair it, so we were moved to another room.
The hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast, but it has a restaurant, which we did not use.
I would definitely consider this hotel in the future if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good Afternoon valued guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful response and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Jackson, MS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The rooms are modern and clean. We didn't know the area and were in town for a funeral. Some areas are dangerous in Jackson, we felt very safe here with our kids. Lots of restaurants and retail nearby and close to interstate. In room fridge was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALadner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good Afternoon valued guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful response and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Jackson, MS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

One of the reasons that I like Courtyards is because of their restaurants (Bistros). The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I was disappointed that the Bistro was closed the night we stayed. After of driving cross country, the last thing I want to do is get back in the car and drive somewhere for a relaxing evening meal. Luckily, there was a very nice place to eat next door to this Courtyard. If the Bistro had been open, I would have rated this Courtyard higher, but we did have a nice evening meal at Bulldog's, the place next door. We had a King suite which was nice but the living room's window did not have a privacy curtain. Do recommend this hotel, it's not very convenient if traveling along I-20.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced with the Bistro being closed during your trip to Jackson. I completely understand how this could be aggravating when traveling all day and finally getting to the hotel and wanting to get dinner and relax. Unfortunately, Marriott gave us holiday hours so all the Bistro restaurants were closed during certain hours when they normally would have been open. Please try us out again and a Starbucks will be on me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff at the hotel were friendly and always ready to assist. The location of the hotel was excellent for the purpose we were in town. The room was very clean and had every comfort we expected. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when in Jackson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farah J, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Good Afternoon valued guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful response and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Jackson, MS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
966 reviews
7 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
6.4 mi away
The Westin Jackson
The Westin Jackson
#10 of 39 in Jackson
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 6280 Ridgewood Court Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-1849 (Formerly Courtyard Jackson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $93 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jackson Hotel Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing