We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Conference Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Jackson
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Conference Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Housing Education and Economic Development would like to thank the Hilton Jackson and its wonderful staff for another successful Fair Housing, Fair Lending Conference. We could not have done it without your excellent service and facilities. As always, the food was superb! This is the best location for lodging and conference facilities. Our attendees were very pleased with the guest rooms. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    215
    104
    55
    32
See reviews for
158
136
49
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gleeson. AZ
Level Contributor
263 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice property, rooms are spacious and very clean. I didn't have the opportunity to use any of the facilities as it was a quick business trip. The location was good, plenty of restaurants in the area.
Very easy check in process, staff helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was a good overall property with one big exception for me....way too much light allowed into my room overnight. I cannot sleep well with too much light, and there was no way to shield me from the light penetrating the curtains or through the entry door from the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is nicely located and the staff and facilities are very good. Strongly recommended. I used this hotel every time I am in Jackson and it nevers disappoints me, this is probably my 5th or 6th stay within the last 2 years or so.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mario A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have always found my experiences with the Hilton Brand to be one of joy and I consistently left my stays within the brand of hotels with feelings of gratitude for using their hotel. However, this stay is bar FAR the worst experience I have received since becoming and solely using the Hilton Brand Hotels. As a customer I have always been treated with a warm hello & friendly smile. The hotel staff upon arrival, were simply, unenthusiastic, nor was a warm reception given. If nothing else was received from the Hotel staff at least a simple hello with a smile would suffice; but neither was received; continuing my stay the room service staff was by far the most friendly. On check out; I tend to speak to the staff and it does add a good feeling when you are acknowledged when you walk past the front desk (considering that's what I've come to expect within the Hilton Brand); I initiated the greeting & was completely ignored until I spoke a second time. Among all the staff I came in contact with the ONLY staff the acted as if guest service was a priority was the Doorman & we appreciated that. We have more upcoming trips within the Jackson area this year and we have made it our resolve to travel to Madison and stay at the Hilton or use the Embassy in Pearl rather than this Hilton hotel. I can say we were truly disappointed with the experience. Many of the staff really needs a refresher course on Hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The accomodations were great as well as the services,will recommend hotel to family and friends. Use of the meeting/services rooms and hotel staff was wonderful. Every Staff person that I encountered was very helpful and knowledgeable of hotel policy and were accomodating to me and ready to answer all questions and concerns that I did have. The stay was great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alesia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I needed to stay in a hotel close the the University of Mississippi Medical Center and was directed to the Hilton in Jackson, MS. Although it took some additional time for the shuttle to get me from the airport during rush hour time, the staff were apologetic and even called me to tell me there was a delay. The staff I encountered in the bar area and at the front desk were very friendly. The room was nice with plenty of amenities, although I was only in the room a very short time and didn't get to relax much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.2 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#5 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
7.1 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#4 of 38 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Jackson

Property: Hilton Jackson
Address: 1001 East County Line Road, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-55 in the state capital of Mississippi, the Hilton Jackson hotel offers a sophisticated atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. The Hilton Jackson hotel is just 13 miles from the Jackson-Evers International Airport and close to many popular Jackson, MS attractions, activities, and shopping. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotels proximity to many businesses and corporations, as well as our 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hilton Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing