We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Hilton Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Jackson
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Tarentum, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was a participant in a conference this past weekend, and the hotel was a good place for this. The meeting rooms and accomodations were good.. But more impressive was the fantastic service provided by the staff. Front Desk was responsive and prompt and very friendly. The people who served our meals were top notch, and the food was also good. Even with our group running late on our agenda, they served meals according to our needs with fantastic attitude, excellent service and a pleasure to work with. Thanks to a great staff for our successful event!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    226
    107
    60
    33
See reviews for
170
142
50
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mobile, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The place was nice. The front desk was very helpful. Every worker I encountered was extremely friendly. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. For me, the shower was great because I'm over 6 feet tall and the shower head was above eye level. I did not have to stoop and shower. The AC in the room was quiet. It was so quiet we could barely hear it; however, we could hear the noise in the hall etc. (It wasn't that much noise to begin with but my wife is a light sleeper).

The breakfast was worth the price of admission. The food was fresh and well prepared. It had everything.

The hotel is located on a pretty busy street and it can be difficult when exiting the property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikejaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Only stayed here for one night as a stop over, unless you have a car then it is probably a bit out from most things via walking distance. The room we stayed in was on the oldish side, and a little bit dark, but overall it was still neat and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choz_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Traveling through on 20..read reviews of Hilton Garden being loud..opted for this one 10 minutes north. Older Hilton w some wear but new by dim light. $99 deal for ns w 2 dbl beds. Nice bathrooms, strong shower, heavenly beds. Pricey Lounge in the lobby w good pub grub..charged for an extra beverage but did not catch that in time to have them remedy. Good live R&B band on Fri we stayed. Many chain food options abound around. Quiet room with the exception of interior hallway rackett all comparable places suffer from. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1968a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Outside, the Hilton looks great. The lobby is RIDICULOUSLY loud with a band on a Friday night. The front desk staff was friendly. But the room was simply not on par with what you'd expect form a Hilton. VERY disappointing.

There was mold on the wall (see pictures). Since we were on the top floor, we assumed that it would be nice and quiet. WRONG! Late at night and early the next morning, it sounded like people were in our room it was so loud. We were not happy. Couldn't wait to check out.

OH, BTW there is an *inviting* sign out in the parking lot that reads "Surveillance cameras recorded but not monitored". So, if you are robbed or murdered behind the hotel, be sure that the police will see the video afterward, but don't expect any help.

I'd find another hotel if I were you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonnylbluejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonJackson, Manager at Hilton Jackson, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Hotel. First of all, we apologize that your experience was far from excellent. Since your stay, we have changed the music in our lobby to a softer sound in the evenings. We have also installed new carpet in our guest rooms, and renovated our former smoking floor to nonsmoking. We have shared your photos with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Teams and are addressing any issues that we find. We do have 24 hour security who are visible both inside our hotel and in the parking lot.

We hope you will reconsider and give the Hilton Jackson another try. You may contact me personally with any concerns, further comments, or to book another reservation with us. You can reach me at 601-957-2800 ext 7000.

We do appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. Without reviews, we couldn't make improvements. Thank you.

Erin Rochelle
Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Staff was nice, room was super clean, location is close to shopping and restaurants. Great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was my first time staying at this hotel, and it met all of my expectations. Great service, located near shopping mall and resturants, easy access to freeway. I received excellent customer service from the entire staff. Trust me, they went out of their way to ensure that I was comfortable and all my needs were met.

Hilton, Jackson Miss, delivers....dont pass this one by...also, great full service breakfast bar...very similar to embassy suites

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadcrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.2 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 39 in Jackson
333 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Jackson

Property: Hilton Jackson
Address: 1001 E County Line Rd, Jackson, MS 39211-1817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-55 in the state capital of Mississippi, the Hilton Jackson hotel offers a sophisticated atmosphere for business and leisure travelers. The Hilton Jackson hotel is just 13 miles from the Jackson-Evers International Airport and close to many popular Jackson, MS attractions, activities, and shopping. Corporate guests will appreciate the hotels proximity to many businesses and corporations, as well as our 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hilton Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing