We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dicey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Jackson
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Mount Prospect
2 reviews
“Dicey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Made a reservation while on the road. Upon arrival, hotel was in a questionable area. Too much activity. Too many young, noisy groups. Parking was an issue with adequate parking near rooms. Inside the room was not bad except for the large caterpillar walking across the carpet. OK if you are travelling, but get a room near the office in a well-lit area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    46
    52
    61
See reviews for
68
53
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

When we checked in (about midnight), we were warmly greeted and quickly given a room. When we got to the room, it had not been cleaned. The next room we were given had also not been cleaned. The manager (who was very nice) looked at other rooms and finally found one that had been cleaned. She apologized profusely and even helped us move our luggage to the clean room. She told us she had given us a $50 credit, because "no one should have to stand outside at midnight waiting for a room". We thanked her again. But when we checked out, that credit never appeared on our bill. The new asst mgr who was on duty when we checked out did not know anything about the credit. During the process of checking out, his cellphone rang and he actually took the call and gave his home address to whomever was on the line. He conducted some more personal business on his cellphone and then eventually ended the personal call and resumed our checkout. Being a new asst mgr, he apparently has a few things to learn about customer service. We also had to leave a note in the bathroom asking housekeeping to actually scrub the toilet. (The shower curtain had lots of mold on it -- I reported this when we checked out, but am not sure anything was done about it.) Breakfast was a new adventure each day. Even though the cups still said "Fresh baked waffles", we only had toaster waffles, and on three of the days, we didn't even have those. On a couple of days, we actually had yogurt available. We have stayed at this location in the past, but have never had such a bad experience before.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Pigeon Forge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Based on the reviews and pictures we decided to stay one night on our return home. The worst motel I have stayed at in the last 20 years. The room was not clean, there was some type of hardened stuff on the TV, dirt on the walls, hair in the shower and I kept my white socks on and they were dirty by bedtime from walking on the carpet. No other rooms were available due to a graduation in the area so we toughed it out, never again. Also not a good area of town, run down and unattractive.

Room Tip: Don't even think about staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had great reviews and pictures which were completely opposite upon arrival. We checked in at 10:30 pm, tires and didn't want to move. For $89 we got a double "queen" which ended up being full size beds. Dirty room and bathroom. Hairs everywhere in the bedroom and in the bed. We asked for another room in which the desk attendant huffed at while changing our room. Spend the extra $20 and go accross the road to Hampton Inn! Will never trust a La Quinta again. Worst hotel experience by far.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I continue to book with La Quinta Inns & Suites because I always have an excellent experience. The service has always been 5 stars. The continental breakfast is none to compare, it is health and fresh. They make you feel as if you are important and that you are number one. The pool is always beautiful. The rooms are immaculate. I recommend this Hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vernell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Because I was traveling with my two dogs and cat staying at a La Quinta was the most convenient. Don't get me wrong, La Quinta's are great and I've generally had great experiences at every one I've stayed in. However, this hotel was in rough shape. My room was not carefully cleaned--I found a cup on the floor next to the night stand from a previous guest, there was mildew in the shower, and whatever that large red stain on the carpet was....we'll my dog rolled on it like it was a dead animal but I'm going to guess vomit. I decided to stay in the same room because from the looks of things I didn't expect that a room change would make much of a difference--and it was only one night. But I will be telling my husband to stay at a different location when he comes through next week.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankodiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel is older, tile missing in the bathroom. Found a pile of dog food?? behind the dresser, trash in the dog area. bed wasn't bad, but the next morning when I was brushing my teeth saw 2 cochroaches running across the wall to hide behind the mirror. Would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay at a different La Quinta
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iris4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
14.6 mi away
Value Place Jackson, MS (Byram)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Jackson

Property: Rodeway Inn Jackson
Address: 616 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing