We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good 1 night stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Jackson
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good 1 night stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel was booked because of its good price and was only needed for a stopover.
OK to find off the interstate. The room was clean and seemed to have been updated recently.
Good nights sleep. Bathroom all we needed. We would have liked a restaurant close as we did not want to use the car again til the morning. We decided to stay in and get a pizza delivered. Easy done and delivered to door. A good break from the long journeys on our roadtrip. Breakfast was free. This was OK. So all in all very good value.

Room Tip: Hopefully all rooms are modernised
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    46
    52
    62
See reviews for
69
53
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel represents a good value, clean hotel and includes a free breakfast ! Perfect for a stopover while travelling. A handy location, easy to access from the highway and easy to get into town or to any attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Mississippi, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is my second time staying in this inn. it is great, both times they have made it so comfortable for me. the tv has soothing sounds like waterfalls to help you sleep, the room is nice. it's quiet and relaxing. the best part is housekeeping isn't rude and bang on your door. I loveit. always will be my Jackson choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel has made some major changes! It is very nice for an older hotel! It is very comfortable, the staff is friendly and the overall atmosphere is nice and safe! They even have an armed guard on the premises after hours to insure safety!
The rooms are clean and always cool in the middle of the summer! The new beds are wonderful!
This is my target Hotel when I am in the area from now on!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TTronEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

On the positive side the staff was helpful, but they were over matched by the lack of management. We had Wi-Fi problems, no cups in the room and very warm soda in the machine. The room was fine (other than no cups), and the price reasonable. It served it purpose of a place to stop while traveling.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent one night here after a long journey from N Ireland. On arrival staff were friendly & pleasant. Room was spacious, clean and air conditioning was very good. Bath in need of modernisation however bathroom was clean, a good size supplied with adequate towels and toiletries. Large flat screen tv in room, with desk, iron, ironing board & hairdryer available. Breakfast was sufficient, well stocked with cereals, breads, pastries, yoghurts, eggs, fresh fruit, fruit juice, teas & coffee. Hotel is just 20 minutes from Jackson Airport, conveniently located just off the interstate.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms easy accessible for carrying luggage!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
8.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Richland
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Jackson

Property: Rodeway Inn Jackson
Address: 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-2601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing