We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Jackson
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    46
    52
    61
See reviews for
68
53
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
raleigh north carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Texas easy access off 1-20 rooms standard but clean price right staff were great. Except for mgr. I was at pool. Husband went to car to get dog food was holding dog in arms right at fence. Mgr comes into pool area with paper in her hand saying do I know dogs not allowed in pool area explained to here but she was holding paper in hand with highlighted area about no pets I just nodded her away kind of insulted

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blizluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this motel and were assigned to room 230. When we walked in the room had a nasty smell to it. There were spots on the top of the dresser that looked as if food or drinks had been spilled but never cleaned up. We were so tired and hungry that we left to eat dinner. When we arrived back to our room we discovered the bathroom toilet did not work at all. We called the front desk and asked if we could be moved to a different room. We were told there was nowhere else to put us but they would discount our room rate by 10% for the inconvenience!! I asked how we were supposed to stay there without a working toilet and I was answered with complete silence. I finally asked if we could just check out without penalty and was told that was fine as long as I returned both of the room keys we had been given. We promptly loaded our stuff back in the car and headed to the front office. We never received an apology or even an indication that there was any willingness for them to try to fix the issue. We were extraordinarily frustrated!! In addition, this motel is located in a very bad area of town. We would not even allow our daughters the option of swimming or being outside our room unless both my husband and I were with them together. Beginning at dark, the front lobby door is locked and there is a police officer on duty. Do not choose to stay here if you have any other possible option. It is awful!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

It is an Inn and we stayed only for a night during our road trip. It is near the highway. Outside parking area didnot look pleasing. Inside rooms was clean though. But knowing we booked an Inn we didnot expect much.

Room Tip: Suitable for road travellers or an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gowri1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were afraid the entire time we stayed at this place. The parking lot is not secure and warning signs are placed everywhere. The room was small, dirty, and outdated. Save your money and find another hotel in a different area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BastropWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff, both evening and morning, was very efficient and helpful! The room was clean and the shower was great! The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast provided plenty of hot coffee and orange juice. For the price, I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEO_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

As we arrived at about 5:30 pm. We got room nr. 157. As we entered the NON smoking room it smelled like an ashtray. Extremly disgusting when your a non smoker. Just to clarify one thing ,we booked a "non smoking room" at least two and a half month in advance!!!! So we went to the frondesk and asked for a other room. Ms. Shanice (i don`t know if the name is right written) wasn`t interested to our concerns. This young woman was very arrogant and ignorant to us. She said, that all rooms were fully occupied and that the hotel don`t have "non smoking" rooms at all??? I come from europe but i never heared about a full "smoking hotel" ever??? I don´t belive that USA has hotels only for smokers??? We saw that the hotel can,t be fully occupied because a lot of parking spaces in front of the rooms were free. Many other person after us made a checked in. Ms. Shanice should learn about correct service and good behavior.
She gave us the businesscard of the General manager Leslie Smith. We tried to contact but without success. The number just connected us to to the unfriendly frontdesk Ms. Shanice.
The room would be so nice without the intense smell of ashtrey. We were very unhappy with our stay because of the unwelcome frontdesk Ms. Shanice.
We will never come back in this hotel. And just recommend it to heavy smoker.

Room Tip: If you wan`t the full smell of an ashtrey "non smoking room" take room nr. 157.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
14.6 mi away
Value Place Jackson, MS (Byram)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Jackson

Property: Rodeway Inn Jackson
Address: 616 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing