We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Jackson to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Jackson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   616 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Jackson
Collinsville ms
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a very nice motel I really enjoyed it the price was great and the location was good the room had was very clean and fresh I would stay again if I every travel to Jackson again. The breakfast was very nice but they should have more to chose from the location was quiet I was even able to bring my pet along with me I would recommend this motel for someone to stay this was very nice keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shawty32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Branch, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We just needed a cheap place to stay on our way to New Orleans, and this fit the bill. The beds were very comfortable, and they had a little breakfast in the morning, typical yogurt, waffles, juice. The desk clerk was very friendly, and the room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is ok for the price. It is, though, pretty Spartan for a LaQuinta - dated look throughout, cheap towels, ugly carpet. If you stay here do not let them stick you on the north side of the motel if you have any meaningful work to do on your laptop. The wifi signal is practically nonexistent, which is inexcusable for what you are paying. I was too tired last night to try to change rooms but it will affect my decision to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AutotuneSucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I would not stay at this hotel because it was not clean and we ad to move to several different rooms after driving 12 hours to get here for a funeral. Very dissatisfied with he overall conditions of their rooms and the unapologetic staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 819kimberleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A friend and I checked into this hotel. At first encounter, the guest services agent was rude and unwilling to help. The quality was okay, for the rate. Upon entering the bathroom, my eyes immediately set on a long dark strand of hair on the bathtub. I work in the hospitality industry, so I'm aware that mistakes happen that are out of your control; so I removed the hair with no hesitation. I remained calm about the situation, I was tired and had been traveling all day. At bedtime, I went to pull the covers back and discovered another long, dark strand of hair. All I can say is, if I wasn't tired and it wasn't late I definitely would not have stayed the night at this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel was a great pick with only a few minor quirks. This hotel is a great value and the facilities and room are in good shape and clean. The staff are very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately our room was not ready when we arrived, however the clerk was helpful in providing suggestions to nearby restaurants. Once we returned, we had no problems checking in. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice.
One issue for this hotel is its location. Its address is on a steep side street with an unmarked driveway as its side entrance. The actual front entrance is around the corner on a busy, one-way street. It took us a bit to find it the first and second time. I would recommend that the hotel post a sign at its side entrance, or change its mailing address. Other than this, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites
Baymont Inn and Suites
#16 of 45 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 45 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jackson
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Jackson

Address: 616 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing