We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Jackson

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rodeway Inn Jackson
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    46
    52
    62
See reviews for
69
53
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a coupon from the Visitor's Center. The young lady who checked me in was so polite. I ended up getting a better rate than the stated coupon. It is a very good motel for the money. It was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. There are plenty of places to dine around the motel. The front desk checked on us later in the evening to make sure everything was okay. I was impressed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

The desk clerk refused to accept a La Quinta no restriction coupon picked up at the state welcome center. She said it was a misprint.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RoniTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

My last stay at this property was in December 2011. I read some of the other reviews and I thought I would go ahead and add my opinion.

The positives: The rooms are clean. Housekeeping generally does a good job and are very nice. I do know that they have had some people "let go" for doing a poor job. Breakfast is okay. The staff is kind and courteous, but they are also human and I can understand them getting frustrated with obnoxious guests. Yes there is a "courtesy officer". BTW- the courtesy officers are Jackson police officers and are there from 6pm-6am.

The negatives: They do start cleaning rooms fairly early. Parking is limited. At night all but one gate to the property is closed. Sometimes they forget to open the other gates during the day. There are no laundry facilities but there is a laundromat close by.

I've never had any problems with this hotel other than obnoxious fumes from them painting the room next door. I've had several coworkers stay at this hotel without any problems as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Decent selection of breakfast foods - cereals, waffles, fruit, yoghurts, fresh milk!
HD TV in room - good nights sleep!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The daytime clerk was very kind and very eager to help us. The complimentary breakfast was phoenomenal. Everything, from the utensils to the muffins, were wrapped. The breakfast included boiled eggs, waffles, bottlted milk, yugurt, and pastries. Great Hygiene. It had a nice, clean appeal and was a great start to our day.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExcursionEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Jackson

Property: Rodeway Inn Jackson
Address: 616 Briarwood Drive, Jackson, MS 39211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Jackson North Hotel Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing