We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fradulent Credit Card Charges” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Studio Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Studio Hotel
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Jackson,ms
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fradulent Credit Card Charges”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel I was charged an extra $150.00 for some missing pots and pans that I didn't even know existed. This hotel accused us of stealing the pots and pans and when I called to talk about it they hung up the phone so they might charge you all with missing items as well very rude guest services stay far away from this place. Im in the process of seeking justice.Don't fall victim to this SCAMMMMM and the room had a bad odor and the manager did not want to speak to me about this matter

Room Tip: Don't fall victim always read reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank justice923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Extended Studio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear justice923,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    4
    12
See reviews for
8
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This property is very outdated and still charging prices like its brand new. We rented a penthouse which had three beds and only had bedding for two, no one was at the front desk at 10pm to help us(except security) and the bathrooms, furniture, and kitchen were not clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Well, got to beautiful Jackson, MS back in March. It's now June. I've been staying here at the Studio 6 for what seems eternity....but, outside of an apartment, I couldn't ask for more. I'm in a 1br 'penthouse', which is their loft apartment. Full kitchen (bring your own pots, pans, cutlery, cooking utensils...etc.), fireplace, comfy bed, 'interesting' neighbors, but quiet, near everything, and a great value. Be prepared...the tv's suck...(I went to Walmart, $178.00 goes a long way - hello, 32" flat screen....), thee is no breakfast offered, and housekeeping likes to mess with your thermostat. All in all, I'm still here, working...and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Except home.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Room was spacious with a full kitchen. We brought a pet and the pet fee was $10 which was good. Area was okay but since this is a weekly rental motel u don't have the greatest people staying there. I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bray1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked a room here because we got a great rate for a 7 night stay. At $50 a night my expectations were not very high. My daughter,who lives in Jackson, had a baby and we just needed a place to sleep. The place is definitely run down. The steps leading up to the room are in need of repair and paint. The chair in our living room was so dirty I did not really want to sit in it . You could tell housekeeping had (sort of) cleaned the room, but the corners were still pretty dirty. The bed was Ok, but my husband said he woke up with a back ache most days. Without having read the previous review, I knew this was the type of place NOT to leave any valuables during the day . I probably won't be back. We wlll spend more money and go somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmgoodnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was staying in this hotel about two weeks, forgot and left an expensive watch in the hotel. When I got ready to leave I noticed that my luxury watch was gone. It was a very special watch given to me by my husband because we don't wear jewry because of our religion and that watch meant a lot to me. I call and they were unable to return it to me or pay the value of the watch. My husband was devastated for apparently reasons, $12,00.00 worth.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't leave values out or medications. Anything that you want make sure you keep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have stayed there before it was studio 6.When we checked in,our room that we had made the reservaction for,they did not have.They put us in another room and said would help us move when our room type came open.Tiffany the"assistant" manager is SO rude and she will just lie to you.We stayed there 3 and a half months,had to move 3 times(NO HELP AS WE WERE TOLD) due to leaks.Then they put people above us with FOUR small kids,who were up ALL hours.Not normal noise,running,jumping crying.We talked to Tiffany on monday,she said she was sorry and they should of never of put someone with that many kids above someone and would move them.Tue. when we got home from work,they are still there,lous as ever.Talked to Tiffany,said was still going to move them but didnt because of the rain.Wed., we got home,cant move them because home office said she had to treat both of us fair.But she did bring the man down whos kids was making all the noise to talk to me.WOW that is not the way to handle it.I shut the door in her face after telling her we were sick of being lied to.On friday we did pay for a day so we could move out sat..When we paid she said they peopple were moving out that day,another LIE.The maintenance men are the only nice people there.The owner lives there and maybe he will wake up and see his guest are leaving because of how they are being treated.We are not the only people who left because of Tiffany.Its not a bad place,just needs alittle work and new help.The workers need training how to treat people.Hey,stay at the Starbridge,its about $50 a week more,but you get what you pay for.SOO much nicer,cleaner and the staff are great,they must like their jobs!

Room Tip: Assistant manager Tiffany and staff are rude,and they lie
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jackson South
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Studio Hotel

Property: Extended Studio Hotel
Address: 881 E River Pl, I-55 & E. Fortification Street, Jackson, MS 39202-3403 (Formerly Studio 6 Jackson)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Studio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing