We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Studio Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Studio Hotel
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked a room here because we got a great rate for a 7 night stay. At $50 a night my expectations were not very high. My daughter,who lives in Jackson, had a baby and we just needed a place to sleep. The place is definitely run down. The steps leading up to the room are in need of repair and paint. The chair in our living room was so dirty I did not really want to sit in it . You could tell housekeeping had (sort of) cleaned the room, but the corners were still pretty dirty. The bed was Ok, but my husband said he woke up with a back ache most days. Without having read the previous review, I knew this was the type of place NOT to leave any valuables during the day . I probably won't be back. We wlll spend more money and go somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmgoodnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    4
    15
See reviews for
9
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was staying in this hotel about two weeks, forgot and left an expensive watch in the hotel. When I got ready to leave I noticed that my luxury watch was gone. It was a very special watch given to me by my husband because we don't wear jewry because of our religion and that watch meant a lot to me. I call and they were unable to return it to me or pay the value of the watch. My husband was devastated for apparently reasons, $12,00.00 worth.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't leave values out or medications. Anything that you want make sure you keep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have stayed there before it was studio 6.When we checked in,our room that we had made the reservaction for,they did not have.They put us in another room and said would help us move when our room type came open.Tiffany the"assistant" manager is SO rude and she will just lie to you.We stayed there 3 and a half months,had to move 3 times(NO HELP AS WE WERE TOLD) due to leaks.Then they put people above us with FOUR small kids,who were up ALL hours.Not normal noise,running,jumping crying.We talked to Tiffany on monday,she said she was sorry and they should of never of put someone with that many kids above someone and would move them.Tue. when we got home from work,they are still there,lous as ever.Talked to Tiffany,said was still going to move them but didnt because of the rain.Wed., we got home,cant move them because home office said she had to treat both of us fair.But she did bring the man down whos kids was making all the noise to talk to me.WOW that is not the way to handle it.I shut the door in her face after telling her we were sick of being lied to.On friday we did pay for a day so we could move out sat..When we paid she said they peopple were moving out that day,another LIE.The maintenance men are the only nice people there.The owner lives there and maybe he will wake up and see his guest are leaving because of how they are being treated.We are not the only people who left because of Tiffany.Its not a bad place,just needs alittle work and new help.The workers need training how to treat people.Hey,stay at the Starbridge,its about $50 a week more,but you get what you pay for.SOO much nicer,cleaner and the staff are great,they must like their jobs!

Room Tip: Assistant manager Tiffany and staff are rude,and they lie
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Nice big rooms and full kitchenette.Good value for money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for approximately five months, and I have to say I am very happy with my stay and the staff at this location. I am an elderly man, and the staff here has always gone out of their way to help me. This includes all departments, the desk has been helpful, but so has maintenance and housekeeping as well. At one point I even needed help with my car and the maintenance man was able to assist me to get it going which was well above what I expected. Overall I am very happy with my stay and I feel that the staff has gone above and beyond what I would have expected. I will be leaving soon, but if I stay in this area again I know where I will be staying, and I will recommend this location to all of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 with my wife and son. The clerk on duty, Mike, was so gosh darn friendly and knowledgeable of the area and was able to recommend us to some great places to eat in the area! I gotta say that we did enjoy the front desk staff who were friendly and courteous.

The property is pretty nice. Apparently it's an old Marriott and the rooms are VERY spacious. They even have a fireplace!

The only complaint I have for my stay which was a week long is housekeeping. The room's bathroom wasn't clean when we checked in. I reported it to Mike and he apologized and offered to change our room but it was 10 o' clock and we were tired. He wrote a note for housekeeping, I saw him do it, and said they would come by first thing. During my entire stay housekeeping never came even once. I asked the desk later in the week and we were supposed to get towels and trash done once, and stay over once too.

Another complaint I had was I tried to talk to the manager Tiffany but she was never available. I left five different messages for her and she never even bothered to call me back. I spoke to one of the girls who worked the desk and she said she told the manager personally three times but the manager isn't known for calling people back.

It's a shame because I wasn't going to complain, I just wanted rates for bringing in a group of family for a family reunion. But now we're going to go to a different establishment who has a manager who knows how to call back.

All in all, hey guys the hotel is great, the front desk staff is great. The housekeeping might not be so great but the rooms are very big and spacious, it has a pool (not open till May), and the guys working the desk are super awesome nice. If the housekeeping was better and the manager Tiffany would call people back, I'd give it 10/10!!

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the office and not near the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papa_Barry476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

My family and I use to stay here each time we came to visit relatives/on business whenever we came to Jackson. During those times we really enjoyed our stay, and while a bit higher in price than some other places in the area, I didn't mind paying because the clean rooms and the staff was very friendly and helpful. During our last visit the place had really gone down. It seems ownership has changed and so has the service and friendly staff. The rooms were dirty and the toilet leaked from the back onto the floor. The steps up to our room was rotten and falling apart. The staff, while not rude, was not friendly and seem to be stressed and unhappy. I was very disappointed. Sorry to say that I will not be going back there to stay again..

Room Tip: Don't waste your time or money here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnhappyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
9.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jackson South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Studio Hotel

Property: Extended Studio Hotel
Address: 881 E River Pl, I-55 & E. Fortification Street, Jackson, MS 39202-3403 (Formerly Studio 6 Jackson)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Studio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Extended Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innplace Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing