We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jackson Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E Amite St, Jackson, MS 39201-2404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Monticello, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good conference hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The best hotel in Jackson for large conferences. We had no water in any of the rooms for a large conference this year and I was very surprised that there was little attempt to make customers feel better about a basic service. It was not the hotels fault but I still expected more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    73
    45
    24
    20
See reviews for
44
29
15
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daleville, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We unexpectedly had to stop in Jackson because of car trouble on I-20. As a Marriott Rewards member I made a last second reservation at the downtown Jackson Marriott. I was very impressed by the staff there. They were very friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make our unexpected stay very delightful. The room was nice and the location was very good. The only negative I can give Marriott is their additional charge for Internet instead of making it inclusive in the room price. Other than that I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daleatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here during the International Ballet Competition in June. This was the host hotel for the ballet. The hotel is very nice, $12 for parking, very friendly staff that was extrememly helpful. The bar is great for food & drink. I had to call the front desk one night at 1 am because my neighbors were loud and they promptly asked the guests to quiet down. The maids did forget to clean my room one day, no I didn't call the front desk at 5 pm to tell them. I would stay here again, especially during the ballet. My complaint is that the downtown area closes up for the weekend, no restaurants outside the hotel were open - completely dead! We even found other restaurants that I had read about on trip advisor were closed Sat & Sun - what a bummer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milltravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
401 College Street, Senatobia, MS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's a downtown hotel. Location is terrific. The hotel was grand in it's day but is lacking today's amenities and space.
Here is the good and bad:
1. Lobby is gorgeous and my congratulation to the maintenance team who polishes the floors.
2. Very snippy and rude front desk clerk. Last thing I expected was attitude after a long journey. Very surprising.
3. Caught several members of the staff in the elevators, usually changing their shifts. Everyone was great, very kind.
4. Wonderful room service available.
5. Parking in a garage and cost is extra.
6. No internet.
7. Trouble accessing email for smartphones.
8. Breakfast is additional charge, $10 for buffet, problem with my tickets.
9. Restaurant is lovely. Wish I had time to dine.
10. Room was small. Two double beds only. Very clean and appealing.
11. Everyone looking for a tip. Be ready.
12. Mentally stuck in 1985. Needs an update in management.
13. Incredibly good bath soap.

Room Tip: Unless you need the location, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpahnHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonMarriott, General Manager at Jackson Marriott, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Jackson Marriott. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. Can you share with me who the front desk agent was that you interacted with?

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,
David R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My kids were begging to stay overnight at a hotel (they're young, so the idea of staying in a hotel is exciting to them). We chose the Jackson Marriott because I had a free night certificate to use that was expiring soon. The lobby was clean, the staff seemed nice enough. However, our room was small, and the toilet looked like it had not been cleaned in quite a while (brown stains on the inside, gross!). Maybe they gave us a small room because I was using a free night certificate, but the hotel did not appear to be crowded. My kids loved the pool. It large (3 feet at one end, 8 feet at the other) and surprising clean. There is also a smaller 2 foot deep wading pool. I would not discourage someone from staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonMarriott, General Manager at Jackson Marriott, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Jackson Marriott. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. Can you share with me who you might have reported the issues to?
Sincerely,
David Romines
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The customer service at this Marriott was exceptional! The staff were very attentive and polite. The hotel decor was warm and inviting. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The motel is nice, however there are some problems. The magnetic key cards would erase if placed close to your cell phone or in your wallet next to a credit card or if the sky was blue. There is NO free internet access in the room. I was there as part of a convention and the restaurant was unprepared for the sudden influx of guests on the last morning of our convention.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonMarriott, Manager at Jackson Marriott, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with the Jackson Marriott.

You indicated in your response that your key deactivated for your room .can you share with me who you might have reported this to as well as what room you were in? Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
DAVID ROMINES
General Manager
Jackson Marriott
gm761@columbiasussex.com
601-969-5100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#4 of 46 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 46 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Marriott

Property: Jackson Marriott
Address: 200 E Amite St, Jackson, MS 39201-2404
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jackson Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Marriott Hotel Jackson
Marriott Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing