We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, Great Staff”
Review of Jackson Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jackson Marriott
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

When Staying In Jackson Ms, I would strongly recommend you consider the Marriott. This property is well kept, easy parking on-site, great staff with everything for the business traveler. Room Service was both prompt and the food was good. Excellent Choice

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daorlando1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Jackson Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 361 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Pros:
We stayed on 15th floor. It was very quiet. I heard no noise from the next rooms.
The bed was very comfortable.
The room was clean with no chemical smells.
Water pressure in bathroom was good.
Buffet breakfast or could order a lighter fare from menu offered.
Parking garbage.
Easy check in and check out.
Very friendly staff.
Full service hotel (from shoe shine person to bellhop-restaurant and bar)
Perfect location for downtown Jackson.
Fast food restaurant under construction right across street. Also a Subway within walking distance.
Hair dryer, ironing board/iron, coffee maker provided. Great TV.
Great variety of personal care products provided.


Cons:
Must pay $12.95 plus tax for internet.
Poor lighting for reading and applying makeup.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our rooms were like what we've come to expect when we stay at a Marriott; very nice, very clean, very quiet rooms, and excellent beds. But the thing that made this Marriott stand out was the excellent southern hospitality that the staff offered. We had a few minor problems at check in, and the staff went beyond the extra mile to make everything right. I couldn't ask for better service that what we received at this Marriott.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salupm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for the MS Blues Marathon. Friendly staff, quiet rooms.
I would like to give you kudos for the way you treated the racers this weekend. Having had not so great experiences at other races, you guys were top notch. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here for the MS Blues marathon weekend. Staff was very friendly and assisted us when needed. We had a pleasant comfortable stay. Quiet room with extra pillows just like we requested. Will stay here again while visiting Jackson!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you have ever stayed at a Marriott, you know what I mean when I write "typical Marriott": the hotel is well appointed, comfortable, very clean, and comes with very fragrant soap and lotion.
This hotel has a nice lobby with a bar and I spent my one evening here at the bar visiting with other guests and having a good time. It also has nice meeting and convention space and the food served by the hotel is very good. Finally, compared to many of the hotels in Jackson, this Marriott is reasonably priced, so I suggest it if you are ever in Jackson.

The only drawback might be that it is located in downtown Jackson. I have spent very little time in Jackson but on the night I was in town, there was nothing going on and it seemed quite deserted.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyHenceforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night after the Egg Bowls. I was worried after reading the reviews about how old the hotel was, but this hotel was great! Really nice staff and a great breakfast Buffett!

Pros:

Rooms were older, but very spacious
Comfortble beds
Nice, helpful staff
Central location in downtown
Great Breakfast
Really nice lobby

Cons:

It is an older hotel, so many amenities that newer hotels have are not present (such as flat screen tvs).
Parking garage is really confusing. Took forever to get out.
Some areas need updaiting.

I would stay here again if I am ever in Jackson!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
0.3 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 39 in Jackson
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westin Jackson
Westin Jackson
#10 of 39 in Jackson
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Marriott

Address: 200 E Amite St, Jackson, MS 39201-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $108 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Jackson Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Marriott Hotel Jackson
Marriott Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing