We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #215 of 381 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon arriving at Outback, my husband and I were immediately "greeted" by a hostess holding the door open. She and the other hostess responsible for seating people seemed rather inconvenienced by all the customers and human interaction they were being subjected to - eye contact was out of the question. We had to wait for 10 minutes or so, as expected at 7 on a weekend - no big deal there. When we were seated, our waitress was friendly and efficient, not too overbearing like some we've had in the past. My husband's food was ok; mine was rather disappointing. I've never had mashed potatoes that were more skin than potato; it was quite unappetizing. From my experiences, the service and food here are too hit-or-miss for me to ever want to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    20
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“taste for beef”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

atomsphere lacking, the benches are worn and hurt after waiting for await for foods, appetizing bread taste good...somewhat averge pricing....service average to slow..

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ejstr0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Finger in the drinks!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The bar tender, server and the manager put their finger in someone's drink to get the lemons and limes out. They put them on the bar, poured the drink into a new glass and put the same fruit back intake glass!!!! REALLY?!?!?! I could not believe my eyes!

When my food arrived it was as cold as ice. I called the bartender over, told her about how disappointed I was and that I could not eat here after witnessing what I had seen and the quality of my dinner.

I have been to my last Outback.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
664 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Always great, mates”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had the usual Alice Springs chicken and was spot on. Got there at 6:30 and were immediately seated. Good staff and courteous waiter.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was very disappointing .”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently had eaten there and the management did not do there job to make up for serving a rank steak,the meat was rotten and all they did was say we are sorry would u like another of course I did not want another I was pregnant an grossed out and scared I would be poisoned I will not recommend nor will I ever eat at that outback again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philmeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing