We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #29 of 384 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Ocean Springs
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved the salad bar. Loved the soup & sandwiches. Loved the friendly service. I make sure I ear at Jason's Deli everytime I am in Jackson. The food is yummy & reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great salad bar!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really enjoy the selection and variety of the salad bar. The chicken tort soup is great. Oh, yeah. Don't forget the ginger bread muffins on the salad bar and to top off the meal - soft serve ice cream. Yum, yum. Big ol' fat belly grin.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,824 reviews
1,258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 647 helpful votes
“Great salad bar but cold soup..”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I really like Jason's but primarily for the salad bar but today for lunch I grabbed a bowl of tomato soup..the soup was ice cold but enjoyed my salad..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love Jason's Deli for lunch”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I really like to go to Jason's Deli for lunch when I'm in Jackson. I like to go early or late to miss the lunch rush. It gets pretty busy. I can always find a good sandwich or wrap. Or you can make your own sandwich by choosing your own bread, meat, cheese, and toppings. I also like the salad bar. They have just about anything you could possibly want to put on a salad. They also have healthier items to choose from on the menu. Love that! Also, try the ice cream that comes complementary with every meal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar in the area”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I've visited this place for about 8 years and I don't think I've ever had a bad experience. The food is always fresh and tasty. Most time I get the salad bar, but, the soup and sandwiches are also great. The salad bar is neat, clean and always kept fresh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xbbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing