We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service for Date, Business or Friends !”

BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #22 of 380 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service for Date, Business or Friends !”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been to Bravo for dinner many times. Each time everything has been just perfect.
Their attention and service the entire time you are there is outstanding.
While waiting they serve bread they make in their own oven, they typically serve an assortment of styles of bread, which is special.
The wine list is extensive and there is a whole range of types of wine and prices. Very good wines that can be ordered by the glass as well.
Menu has something for everyone, but everything is very well presented and prepared for a gourmet, with excellent ingredients and portions.
I noticed they use humus in a few of their dishes.
They offer risotto, gourmet pizza made in their own oven, but steak, fish, pasta, are all very good.
Very good salads as well.

We like that the restaurant has floor to ceiling windows on one third of the the restaurant, providing a very open view and light, their is one third with indirect light, this provides with different experiences based on your seating, also they have tables in most of the area, but they offer booths, and of course the bar.

Desserts are also very, very good.

Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mauriliogm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    40
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and Great Food”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I generally dislike restaurants that don't take reservations, especially for large groups. However, on Christmas Eve Bravo did a fantastic job caring for a large family group that threw them a few curves such as half the group arriving 45 minutes late! The menu is extensive covering all the basics of antipasta, salads, pasta, pizza and full entrees. There were multiple fish entrees and all we sampled were well prepared. Pasta with shrimp and scallops was bland although the seafood was perfectly cooked. Beet salad was generous and delicious. Double chocolate bread pudding was decadent although not of the expected souffle like consistency.
Highly recommended for casual yet refined dining.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2eatMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson ms
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1 of 3 Restaurants owned by locals along w/ BroadStreet and Sal&Mookies.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is the Aniversary Dinner spot. Good Food, not overly priced. Seasonal menu changes. Great wine list. Get the Spinach salad w/ Goat Cheese and candied walnuts - really.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern U.S.
Level Contributor
261 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Lunch fan!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I can only attest to the excellence of the lunch experience at Bravo, as I have never eaten dinner here. I mostly have business lunches here. Upscale, great food, superb service. Good for a friendly lunch or an intense business meeting. Parking is easy, as it is part of an upscale outdoor mall area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhirldWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pasta!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My favorite dish is the beef pasta but anything you choose won't be a disappointment! Great atmosphere for couples or a group of friends. The bar is nice too with lots of bar and table seating.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing