We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subpar fish”
Review of Sakura Bana

Sakura Bana
Ranked #36 of 380 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Subpar fish”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Didn't use sushi grade tuna in either the tuna steak or the rolls I ordered. Waitress seemed unconcerned that I did not finish both. I've had better sushi in states 1000 miles from the ocean.

Helpful?
Thank drrob8091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pascagoula, MS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Still good”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

It has been years since I have eaten here but it is still very good. The layout has changed since I first went there several years ago. It is much brighter and I love the menu with the pictures on it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3StarsFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Tokyo”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

They had great food and really nice workers, but the service was a little slow for only a few people being in the restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CSH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
352 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi in Jackson”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The restaurant is located in a quiet strip mall and is easy to get to if you are staying near I-55. It is an unassuming looking place but the food is what people go for. There were tables full of people speaking Japanese which to me is always a sign of a good Japanese restaurant. We split a bowl of the mussels and they were delicious. This was followed by a large plate full of sushi and sashimi that was also excellent. The wine list could have had a bit more selection but we would most definitely dine here the next time we are in Jackson.
Recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StevoinMinnesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently the best”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I have had sushi in New York, Boston, San Francisco, Paris and dozens of other places, and I would rank Little Tokyo up there with any of them. The food is always fresh and perfectl presented. If you live in the Jax area and take this place for granted, it's your misfortune.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OleManRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Bana also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Bana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing