We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a beer”
Review of The Bulldog

The Bulldog
Ranked #20 of 380 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here, at The Bulldog, WE LOVE BEER! With Jackson's largest selection of 62 mainly local and craft beers on tap and 75+ in bottles, our friendly staff will take you on a beer-venture to find your favorites. We offer a fully stocked bar and an extensive food selection that includes salads, juicy burgers, Tex-Mex appetizers, and Cajun signatures. The atmosphere is charming to say the least, with dark woods, intimate lighting, and an inviting New Orleans style patio, you'll feel right at home. Pull up a seat! Catch the game with your friends on one of our 12 large indoor TVs or our 70" patio TV.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a beer”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

With more different kinds of beer available than any place in Mississippi the Bulldog in Jackson is the place to go. The waitresses are mostly friendly and the food is consistently good as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Selection of Beer in Jackson!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If your a true sports fan... and a true beer fan... you will LOVE THIS PLACE! Fabulous selection of domestics, imports, micro-brews in every style imaginable. There is something for everyone here. The food is pretty good too... but its nothing fancy... just typical bar food. The atmosphere is fun, much like a men's club would be, with its dark wood stained book shelves and club chairs. If there's nice weather... you'll enjoy the cozy outdoor patio with potted flower pots for an extra zip of color. Don't for for lunch... they don't open until 3pm during the week, but I believe they open earlier for the college games on Saturday and Sunday for NFL games!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJDJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great local pub”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A real, local sports bar/pub. If you like good beer, this is the place to go. If you like wine....not so much. However, great place to watch sports.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jy5457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and atmoshpere”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food was great! We sampled their burgers, and boy were they good - the atmosphere was pretty cool as well! We came back later and had a few drinks- they have an area that has sofa and club chair seating for a nice relaxing cocktail hour. Definitely check this place out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank smithbackp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice spot near the hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Restaurants near hotels sometimes have a commercial or cookie cutter feel, so I was pleastantly suprised with this spot next to the Marriott Courtyard. Arriving around 8:30 on a Wednesday night, it was not too busy but had enough customers to have a lively feel. Nice outdoor area and some "cozy seating" options on sofas inside as well as traditional tables, boothes, etc. Pub menu and beer list were solid as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank IP3431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bulldog also viewed

 

Been to The Bulldog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing