We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst decision ever!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Value Inn & Suites

Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Petal, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst decision ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2007

Totally unreasonable owner! When booking the reservation I was told the rooms were decent, clean, and non smoking. When I got there and inspected the room it was dirty and smelled of heavy cheap air freshener - the cover up for a smoking room. I checked out
3 rooms and all were horrible. Mold on walls. The bottom corner of the room into the bath was not even connected to the floor. Sheets were dirty. The AC circulated dust and dirt that was actually visible.

The owner would would not discuss making a deal to cancel the reservation. He went into his room and left me at the counter. His poor staff could do nothing.

This is a horrible hotel. I am certain that it is a "cash" only hotel where they absolutely love to have reservations from honest credit card customers so they can refuse to credit your account when you are dissatisfied with the rooms. I would never encourage anyone to stay there.

  • Liked — zero
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TimofPetalMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    2
    8
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new albany ms
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2007

I am a school teacher from new albany mississippi and we booked 20 rooms at this hotel with the promise that it was a fit place to stay for children. When we arrived, we found that the rooms were just filthy, and run down. There is a bar on the premises, drunks everywhere yelling at our kids as to what they would like to do with them, and the security guard tried to sell marijuana to one of our kids.

When we approached the owner, all he was concerned about was that we had booked the rooms for 3 days and that we would have to pay for all 3 days. Not the fact that his motel was a nasty and unsafe place for our kids to stay.

We only recommend that you stay here if you have a bullit proof vest and an armed escort.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2006

I was booked at another hotel, and they lost my reservations, so I went to Best Value, which I had vowed never to go to again. As it turns out, they have a new owner, and I was pleasantly surprised. This was the most courteous and hard working hotel owner I have ever met. He went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. The rooms are exactly what you would expect for 50 dollars, but the service you get is superb. I know lots of hotel owners could take a few lessons from Morgan, and I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2005

Unfortunately we were somewhat forced into our Stay at that Best Value after the hurricane forced us out of our home. The staff seemed overwhelmed at unexpected load, but overall they seemed to be doing the best they could. As for the rooms, they were not 5 star rooms, but at $50 a night they were more then we expected.

Would I stay there again? For the price range, certainly.

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2005

We thought we were lucky to find this place because we were escaping a hurricane, but I can promise you that next time I'll sleep in my car.

The rooms (we had 5) were filthy - trash under the beds, nasty stains on the walls and carpet. Some of the air conditioners weren't working properly. Although we had more than 2 people per room and paid for those extra people, we were only allowed 2 towels per room.

The front office staff was not polite, nor were they helpful.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 5035 Interstate 55 North, Exit 100, Jackson, MS 39206
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Inn located 5 miles from downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing