We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2009

This was the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were large but the housekeeper only cleaned our room twice in the 9 days we were there. The hot breakfast was cold every morning we were there. The hallways and stairwells had garbage and dead bugs in them and were not cleaned at all through our stay. I don't recommend anyone stay here. It was a complete rip off and the people at the front desk had no answers for their lack of service.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinwoman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 361 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2008

Stayed here for one night as we drove I-55 to New Orleans. Paid $65 and had a good night sleep. I was very surprised that for an "Executive Inn" there was no ironing board in the room and when we called the front desk they made my husband come to get it from them. This was a bit odd. Location was good as it was right off the interstate. The room was roomy & clean but needs to be updated. Very 80's pastel chic!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexecutive, owner/manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2010

inspected hotel - all rooms have new irons and ironing boards today

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2006

The place smelled musty and had shady people walking around outside. The room had places that were patched up with white plaster but not repainted. The pink sheets were not put on right so you could see the mattress underneath. Very dark and dingy room. Checked out and stayed at the HIE across the street the next day. Thankfully, they had rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank floridatraveldude100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexecutive, manager/owner at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2010

new management..newly renovated does not accurately describe our hotel..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2005

This is my husband's favorite hotel for travel stays. On this trip I stayed here on business and was very pleased. The room was clean, well-lighted and very large. It had a king bed, hide-a-bed sofa, large desk and club chair. The staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal (not sweet kid's cereal), juices, coffee, rolls, bagels, fresh fruit, and hard cooked eggs.
The only suggestion I would make to the hotel is to replace worn blankets.
A great value at a $67 AARP rate. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne pas prendre a coté de la sortie arriere,( bruit )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank robertosilvap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank dawchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
939 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#10 of 39 in Jackson
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum

Address: 725 Larson St, Jackson, MS 39202-3437 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $89 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing