We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Horse Show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Soso, United States
1 review
“State Horse Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am glad that I found this hotel. It was very nice and very clean. The staff was awesome. Wish I would have had more time to spend in the pool/fitness area but with State horse show going on it was go go go... Thank you Best Western for a lovely stay... It was much better than the place we have stayed in previous years.... I will be seeing you all again next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    83
    27
    28
    16
See reviews for
103
62
13
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Executive Inn twice within two weeks. The hotel has recently been updated, in fact they were still finishing up some rooms. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Call or walk in for the best rate!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniM651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were in this hotel for 4 nights and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The beds were so comfortable. Our room was very clean and as a plus this hotel in entirely smoke free. They were in the process of remodeling, but none of that affected our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

As I walked into the front door, I was very impressed with the decor of the lobby. There should be more employees like Star, she checked us in and you could tell she really cares about providing great service! Everything from the rooms to the breakfast to the service was truly fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrreed49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for about 5 years now and it has improved dramatically. Bathrooms are brand new and the acs work really well. Front desk clerk is really nice and so are all the housekeeping staff. I stay at many hotels year around but this one is one of my favorite. Keep it up Best Western!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fgardner11169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here because of its proximity to the hospital. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The check-in was very easy and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The staff also immediately explained the reason for the fence around the parking lot. For the price, if needed, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Contessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson. mississippi, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room had to be recleaned and not worth the money. I stayed because I could not find another hotel in the immediate area. The breakfest was cold and the choices were limited. I made a request for more blankets and was told they were out. The parking area was very dusty and sheet rock material all over the parking area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing