We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
194
94
34
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
94
34
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated parking lotbest westernssecurity gatefront deskwestern hotelsparking area isroom was cleanwould stay here againclose to downtownbiscuitsstate capitolone night stayvery nice hotelcontinental breakfastgreat place to stayenjoyed my stayfence
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 375 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Great service and friendly staff. We have a young child and the staff went out of their way to entertain her. The beds were comfy and room service was great. Next time we are in Jackson Ms we will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2Travel00101, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are doing our best in making this one of the best hotels in Jackson, MS. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. There were was some work going on at the hotel, but I'm sure once all the renovations are completed it will be even better. They are working very hard to keep the property in top shape and it shows. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npminden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had problems with towels the whole stay. Apparently they don't have enough towels so they have to take yours and wash them before they bring them back, BUT...they never bring them back. I had to ask at the front desk every day. This morning when I went to ask they only had one towel. She had to pull two out of a basket of their "old towels". They did not have pool towels the night before either. Other than this towel issue, the hotel was adequate for the price. I wish breakfast stayed open a little longer on the weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbanyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Breakfast was minimal, they would not bring us another blanket..they said they were out. The shower looked as though it was never clean. Other than that it was an ok stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffanychanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everything was nice for the price. Hot breakfast, clean room, excellent service. The ONLY fault was the elevator was out of service on check-out day. I needed the exercise anyway...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISH_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews