We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous. My room was very spacious and very clean!! Good selection to choose from on the complimentary breakfast and conveniently located right off the interstate. I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2Travel00101, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank You for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 364 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Great service and friendly staff. We have a young child and the staff went out of their way to entertain her. The beds were comfy and room service was great. Next time we are in Jackson Ms we will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2Travel00101, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are doing our best in making this one of the best hotels in Jackson, MS. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. There were was some work going on at the hotel, but I'm sure once all the renovations are completed it will be even better. They are working very hard to keep the property in top shape and it shows. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npminden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had problems with towels the whole stay. Apparently they don't have enough towels so they have to take yours and wash them before they bring them back, BUT...they never bring them back. I had to ask at the front desk every day. This morning when I went to ask they only had one towel. She had to pull two out of a basket of their "old towels". They did not have pool towels the night before either. Other than this towel issue, the hotel was adequate for the price. I wish breakfast stayed open a little longer on the weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbanyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Breakfast was minimal, they would not bring us another blanket..they said they were out. The shower looked as though it was never clean. Other than that it was an ok stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffanychanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everything was nice for the price. Hot breakfast, clean room, excellent service. The ONLY fault was the elevator was out of service on check-out day. I needed the exercise anyway...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISH_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

horrible stay, base boards missing, carpet stained and filthy, breakfast tasted like powdered eggs, jelly had mold on it, asked for manger and was told he was out of town. took pictures of the mess. if you stay here be prepared for the worst bestwestern I have ever been in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Charles,

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are doing what we can in making our hotel the best it can be and are making the necessary changes to make this hotel wonderful with our final phase of renovations currently ongoing which includes new hallway and room carpet and major lobby and bathroom renovations. Hallways have recently been renovated and we are currently beginning our bathroom and lobby renovations - this is the reason for the missing baseboards.

Our our journey in becoming a Best Western Plus property, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Here at Best Western Executive Inn - we will not rest until we reach our goals of being one of the best hotels in Jackson, MS. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 601-969-6555.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
948 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 39 in Jackson
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum

Address: 725 Larson St, Jackson, MS 39202-3437 (Formerly Best Western Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $88 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42" HDTV's, Blocks away from Downtown Jackson, & Coliseum. Restaurants walking distance. Newly renovated as of January 2015! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Jackson
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing