We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$95
$87
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
197
97
34
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
97
34
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated parkingbest westernsfront deskwestern hotelsroom was cleanparking lotwould stay here againbiscuitsexcellent hotelcontinental breakfastenjoyed my staythe breakfast areagreat place to stayfencebwmsdispenser
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 382 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

we stayed here the week of April 15-22 for a convention. close to the Jackson Convention complex..about 2 m. room was very nice and roomy with sitting area. micro/fridge included. Breakfast was eggs/sausage/gravy/waffles/fruit etc. and was delicious. parking lot is in a secured fenced area with security gate.walking distance to restaurants. workout room, wifi, elevator, daily paper. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: book online at best western site and save yourself some time...they offer the best rates...have already booked for our meeting in norman ok next year
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n5wbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexecutive, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your detailed review! We appreciate your business during the convention and hope you spread the word to all of your colleagues that come stay here on business. Have a great one and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

All the key items that i typically look for were met or exceeded. I love the secured parking. That was a first for any of my trips. Dont let the Best western name fool you into not getting this hotel. It beats the other local business class hotels like marriott and Hampton.
Breakfast was rated as normal. Nothing out of the ordinary for a business stay.

Rooms were large, TV was about a 46" LCD which was nice. Bed was pillow top and comfy. WiFi was super fast.
Only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 was because of a few small things. It was 8 days into the new month, and i still had the previous month's HBO guide. (had to look up the guide online) The user name and Password for the wifi that was in the room binder was not the up to date info. (had to call front desk for it)

All-in-all except for a couple nit-picky things, i was very satisfied, and would likely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank so_many_dynamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexecutive, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank You so much for your review. We appreciate your honesty and are making the necessary changes to make sure each guest is 100% satisfied. We have currently upgraded our wireless equipment and will be upgrading our Guest Directories soon. Since 2012, all of the profits made by Best Western Executive Inn has been reinvested for all of our guests to make this the hotel ultra clean and beautiful. We assure you that we are doing everything in our power to make all guests experience with Best Western Executive Inn satisfying. Hope to see you again soon.Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Well, we went to the USA to visit a relative. This hotel tho' is really more for business people or airport people wanting a simple overnight stay. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is from 6-9am (and they clear away at 9am prompt), so not good if you want a little lie-in. Having said that they served sausage patties, scrambled eggs, apples, waffles, danish pastries and you could make toast and porridge/grits as well. There is no restaurant or bar, but there is a fridge and microwave in your room. The pool is out the back and has approx 4ft patio all round, but is encompassed by the hotel on one side and the car park on the other three - not the most glamorous of sites, but on the other hand there were sunbeds and it was quite private and quiet because no-one else was using it! Not a lot near-by, but the petrol station sold beer and there were fast food outlets so you could eat.

Room Tip: Good for an overnight stay. Quiet with gated car park.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexecutive, General Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank You for your review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Thank you so much for having a room available after the mess I went through at the Regency Hotel down the street. Your staff & room was such a delight. Comfort, cleanliness and safety were 100%. Finally a restfull night. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustYourStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexecutive, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to go above and beyond for our guests and hope you come visit us again soon. We are constantly upgrading our hotel and are aiming to be the cleanest hotel in Jackson,MS! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I do not usually write reviews but I will make this exception. I was pleasantly pleased with my overall stay at this motel. I am VERY particular where I stay to sleep and motels these days can be way overpriced and very dirty. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel itself was very clean and run very efficiently. The staff was very friendly and the owner was extremely nice. Security was good with the gated parking. I want to give credit where credit is due!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexecutive, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

We thank you for giving us the opportunity in serving you at Best Western Executive Inn. We listen to all guest responses and strive to give the best service possible when staying at our hotel. Many more upgrades are coming soon...come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews