We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I usually try to be very generous to budget hotels so long as they are courteous and clean. I'm giving this hotel a 2 because the people were at least polite at the front desk. The sheets were heavily stained, the phone and internet didn't work.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank thbslawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review! I’m so happy to hear your thought on your stay and our property. Good or bad, we want to know so we can make our hotel the best it can be for our guests. I’m sorry about the issues with the bed sheet. I have passed on your remarks to our housekeeping team so it doesn't happen again. Thank you. We hope to see you next time you’re in Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for the one night and was very happy here. The room was large, separate sitting room to bed, fridge and microwave.

There wasnt too many things nearby. There is a couple of fast food places for dinner but no actual restaurants.

For the one night, I had everything I needed

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank JLS_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Eric,
Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and tell other travelers about your experience as our guest. Our staff thanks you for your kind words. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn in Jackson. I was worried about the area, but the hotel felt safe and secure. The grounds are mostly gated and I didn't feel worried about our cars or safety. Inside the hotel has been recently done and feels new and clean. Our room was larger than expected with a couch, seating area, and mini coffee bar with fridge. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelbaddorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn186, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found so many positive things about our hotel! Our Housekeeping, breakfast, and front desk team thanks you for your wonderful words about the care and attention they show to our rooms and our hotel. We hope to see you next time work or fun brings you back to Jackson, MS !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed one night while traveling on vacation. It is very conveniently located off the interstate and the room was a little small but okay. We found dead bugs in the bathroom upon arrival but disposed of them ourselves. The room was clean and breakfast was nice with waffles. For our needs, this hotel was very adequate, but a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn186, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words. We are glad your liked our location and our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about a dead bug in your bathroom and we are sorry to learn about it. It's official announcement that the summer has started...just kidding....but we will definitely advise our pest elimination company so they can keep an eye on this matter.
We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel deserves its high rating. Very comfortable rooms and conveniently situated in a safe location. We were extremely happy with our stay. When we realised that we had left a camera battery charger in the room and contacted the hotel , they had already found it and agreed to forward it to our next hotel. Truly brilliant service

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn186, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your appreciation of our hard work and dedication. We strongly believe in best customer service and love it when we are commanded for the same. We look forward to your visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was recently renovated. Room was modern, nice and clean, including the bathroom. Room included a microwave oven and a refrigerator. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast. Can't beat the quality for the price. Friendly staff. Located right off the interstate. Would absolutely stay again!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Antoine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn186, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel. Our main goal is to offer best product with excellent customer service and we appreciate when we achieve that. Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. Arrived around 8:30 pm only to find that there was no one at the front desk. We rang the bell several times and even called the hotel number with no response. I honestly thought about calling 911 thinking the clerk had possibly died in the office next to the front desk. The clerk showed up about 15 minutes later off of the elevator. She was in the middle of handling relocating a guest from one room to another because of a broken air conditioner. Not a great way to start our 2 night stay.

The room was OK, but it was very small, as was the bathroom. There were hooks over the sofa bed where possibly some artwork was hung, but the wall was vacant except for the hooks. The room did not have linens for the sofa bed, and we had to go back down to the front desk to get some. The lights from the parking lot are so bright that it looks like the sun is out all night long, even with the curtains drawn as tightly as possible. The towels in the bathroom were graying, thin and dingy.

The area is questionable. Although close to the capitol and downtown area, the immediate surroundings are warehouses and salvage yards.

The only bright spot was the night clerk - Juquasia. Poor kid was working three jobs at once, yet managed to be very nice and helpful. The hotel is pathetically understaffed, and with the exception of Juquasia, everyone else who worked there were basically indifferent to the guests.

I would NEVER stay here again, and I have no idea how this particular hotel ended up being the #1 rated tripadvisor hotel in Jackson. I haven't stayed in any others, but if THIS is #1, I would dread staying in #2.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn186, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your input regarding your stay. We are sorry no one was available at the front desk when you came. The front desk clerk had to assist another guest in need. We are on a very busy street with lots of business surrounding us. It is indeed an older area but business are doing well and many of them like us have renovated their facilities. Most of our guest have rated us high and we do take pride in offering the best in customer service along with very accommodating and enjoyable guest rooms with a much affordable rate. We do believe they are our guest and not customer. We hope your consider this an isolated event and will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
956 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#10 of 39 in Jackson
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS 39202-3422 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $90 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is now open after a full renovation under brand name Comfort Inn. We are located at 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS. We are off of High Street on I-55. Mississippi State Fairground/Coliseum is right across the street from us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel with interior corridor. Our hotel amenities includes free hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All our guestroom includes 42" flat scree TVs with 100+ channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chairs. One king room consist of a separate sleeping and a living area with a king bed and sofa bed. It has spacious work area for business travelers to work comfortably. Our 2 queen bedded rooms is the perfect Choice for a family to stay in and enjoy the 42" flat screen TVs with vast selection of channel for everyone in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Jackson
Jackson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing