We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Jackson, MS”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
“The Best in Jackson, MS”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very professional and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in a safe and quiet location. We will definitely come back again. My family and I was here for a week.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    51
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
50
48
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The entire staff was very friendly. I have traveled a lot over the past 20 years and stayed in hotels that were $300 plus a night. This Comfort Inn in Jackson, MS top any that I have stayed in. The rooms are immaculate.

The breakfast was hot and delicious every morning!

Terry T.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location was ideal for touring the city and the hotel was clean and nicely decorated with new furnishings. Gena at the front desk went above and beyond to help us with restaurant and other local choices. She obviously wants her guests to be happy with their stay at the hotel and in Jackson. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatM677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

A brand new Comfort Inn located just off the the highway next to a world famous horse arena. It is very quiet because of its location. No highway or other traffic noise. The staff is great and friendly. the price is perect too. I used to stay at hamton Inns, but no more. BTW, HD flat screed TVs in the rooms, that also have nice very clean and comfy beds!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I loved my stay at this hotel. One of the main attractions for me is that everything was so new, and smelled new! Sometimes older hotels have an old musty smell.

Everything was to my liking- the room was clean and well kept, the computer I used worked just fine, the coffee was good, and the managers were super - they were friendly, yet also very professional. On my day off the manager offered to help me with brochures as she saw me passing thru the lobby- even though she was in the middle of a phone call. She politely asked the caller to hold for one moment and then gave me travel brochures of the Jackson area.

They made sure my wake up calls were put in and executed.

Good people who run the place... and will help you out in anyway possible and do so with a very positive attitude.

I would highly recommend Comfort Inn on 614 Monroe, Jackson , MS to anyone!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Best experience in Jackson overall before!!!! After traveling a long frustrated night, we arrived around 130am to check in our rooms. The greeting we recieved was as if it two oclock in the afternoon! !!! The desk clerk, all the staff, and guests made all visitors feel right at home and well respected! !!!!! To Comfort Inn, Thank you I have had a very great weekend from book-in to check-out!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
6.8 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Old Capitol Inn
Old Capitol Inn
#5 of 39 in Jackson
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS 39202-3422 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is now open after a full renovation under brand name Comfort Inn. We are located at 614 Monroe St, Jackson, MS. We are off of High Street on I-55. Mississippi State Fairground/Coliseum is right across the street from us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel with interior corridor. Our hotel amenities includes free hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All our guestroom includes 42" flat scree TVs with 100+ channels, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk with ergonomic chairs. One king room consist of a separate sleeping and a living area with a king bed and sofa bed. It has spacious work area for business travelers to work comfortably. Our 2 queen bedded rooms is the perfect Choice for a family to stay in and enjoy the 42" flat screen TVs with vast selection of channel for everyone in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Jackson
Jackson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing