We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earned my repeat business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Earned my repeat business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I travel to Jackson, MS frequently and I am glad I found the Cabot Lodge Millsaps. My first stay was in July, 2011, and I have been back to this hotel many times since. I really like the friendly, helpful staff, the free parking, the free breakfast with lots of selections, the free Wi-Fi, and the short drive to downtown. Overall, the hotel is an excellent value. The only reason I didn't give the hotel an "excellent" rating is because the rooms, although perfectly acceptable, are a little bit dated and the HVAC systems are a little noisy. But I have never had any problems whatsoever with this hotel, so I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: The front desk staff is very willing to accommodate requests for room preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Paul H:

Thank you for your comments concerning the Cabot Lodge Millsaps. The entire Staff and I do appreciate hearing what our Guests have to say about our facility and services.

It is always our pleasure to serve our True Boss, the Hotel Guest.

Thank you,

Ronnie Roe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    22
    20
    14
See reviews for
40
18
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
little rock, arkansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was here for a bridge tournament. I left the room early to play and my husband stayed in the room. He was going to have lunch out at about noon and was going to remove the DND sign from the door when he left.

At 11 AM there was a letter placed under the door stating since the sign was out the housekeepers would not clean the room. Are you kidding me? I have been in hotels all over the world and have never had a housekeeping service state they would not clean a room after
11 AM. They did give us clean towels.

I went to the desk to complain but got nowhere. There were housekeepers still on the floor in the afternoon. One would think that the policy would be to keep guests happy.



If this hotel has such a policy I think the guest should be informed of it upon check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I wish to thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at the Cabot Lodge Millsaps. We do appreciate hearing from our guests whether with a good experience or a not so good experience.

I can tell you the situation you described is not our normal procedure and I have discussed this with both the Executive Housekeeper, who was not on duty during the period you were here, and the Room Attendant that serviced the area where your room was located.

I do apologize to you for this inconvenience and hope that you will allow us to be of service to you the next time you visit Jackson, Mississippi.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Roe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It had a very nice breakfast alot to choose from. Popcorn popped for guest there. Very nice location and the staff were very nice and friendly. Rooms were a nice size and clean. Nice lounge to watch tv and visit if your with friends. Many restaurants near by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We do enjoy knowing that our Guests like our facility and services.

Ronnie roe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, perfect for our overnight stay in Jackson. The kind of guests reflect its location; mainly medical staff, academics, patients or their families. This is NOT a party hotel, which suited us just fine, and is the reason for the title of this review.
The Happy Hour was pretty depressing to be honest, and the staff gave us the impression they would rather have been anywhere else. The decor in the dining room might not be to everyone's taste; I loved it. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfortable (got a great night's sleep) and the breakfast in the morning was one of the better ones we had in a six week American road trip.
Overall, this hotel is great value. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to Cabot Lodge Millsaps. We are very pleased for the most part but we are very disappointed the of your review of the Hospitality Reception and the attitude of the staff. I will certainly look into this situation and strive to improve both the attention of Staff and Service.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Roe, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is good basic lodging in a great location for Jackson's cultural and historical attractions. It is located on a main city thoroughfare that takes you to several popular museums, the state capitol, and downtown restaurants. It's also close to the Fondren district with its shops and eating places. Our room was comfortable if a little dated in its furniture and bathroom fixtures. The hotel provides a great complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening drinks and snacks, as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
All of at Cabot Lodge Millsaps wish to thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent visit. We are very pleased that you chose the Cabot Lodge Millsaps for your stay while visiting in the Jackson, MS area and we do hope that if you visit our city again in the future that you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Ronnie Roe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The entire staff were friendly, proffesional and just plan great. This was my 8th time staying here. Rooms are clean and spacious. Every night they have free drinks from 5:30 till 7:30. Great place to relax for the evening and socialize with friends. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie072, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Millsaps, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your very kind remarks concerning our Cabot Lodge Millsaps. We are so happy that you continue to allow us to serve you and we do hope that you will once again have the opportunity to return.

Sincerely,

Ronnie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had to fly to Jackson because our son is in the military and had emergency surgery. We were able to catch a ride from the airport, and therefore did not rent a car.

We were able to walk to the hospital everyday without any problems. You do have to cross through a large intersection but there are crosswalks. I didn't see any hotels that were closer. The sidewalks in some areas are a little funky but still walkable.

The buffet breakfast is wonderful! Eggs, waffles, sausage, fresh fruit, juice, bagels, muffins, and a coffee/tea/hot chocolate area available 24 hours a day. In the evening there is frsh popped popcorn and some kind of beer/wine -complimentary.

When our son was discharged from the hospital we brought him to the hotel overnight. They brought us an extra bed - it arrived to our room before we got upstairs. We then sat in the lobby for hours near the fireplace enjoying popcorn and hot chocolate. I can't ever remember enjoying a hotel lobby as much as we did there. Also, it was wonderful to see our son finally able to relax after being hospitalized.

For supper, there is a Wendy's right in back of the hotel that you can walk to in a minute. Also the hospital has a Subway, McDonald's and a Chick Filet (sp?). There's also a hip Italian place just past the hospital called Sal's or something similar to that.

The staff was all very helpful and friendly. It may be a tad more expensive than other branded hotels but it's seriously worth the couple extra bucks to stay here.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 45Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
5.5 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 46 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Millsaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Property: Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Address: 2375 N State St, Jackson, MS 39202-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabot Lodge Millsaps 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is the perfect headquarters hotel for both business and leisure travelers to Jackson, Mississippi. Our superb services and amenities coupled with Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cabot Lodge Millsaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Millsaps Hotel Jackson
Cabot Hotel Millsaps
Cabot Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing