We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Lobby, Breakfast, but small bathroom!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The staff was great! Very good breakfast and Manager happy hour. The location was good for our trip and had several good restaurants within a mile or so.
The only drawbacks to this hotel are the small bathroom and the hallways could use updating. I would recommend this location if you are visiting
Milsaps college.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadow925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 191 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

Here for a medical appointment
Great rate
Great breakfast
Nice room
Wonderful staff

Room Tip: Ask for an execuative suite at medical rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flamingoPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Motel is convient to several hospitals, colleges, stadium, restaurants, interstate, and major Jackson roads. Breakfast has hot and cold items and is ample. Cocktail hour and free internet is a plus. Rooms are average and bath small, but clean. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I liked the hotel when I entered at the lobby. but the rooms had a weired smell and it had dirty bathrooms and carpet. I always look for two things bed, carpet and toilets.
but was dissapointed....its a dated hotel and would not go again. .....not bad for one night but not a 3 star for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Liked the location in Jackson, in the middle of things. Very close to a trendy neighborhood with interesting restaurants, though route to same not very walkable.

Loved the lodge-y lobby and gathering area. Very roomy without being cavernous; plentiful arrangements conducive to small-group (or solo) conversations over a drink or breakfast. Fireplace. If I were at this hotel for a conference, I would also really love this space.

Friendly staff; helpful in making calls, finding directions.

A good breakfast in the morning with a reasonable number of choices for people regardless of their dietary wants. Coffee is acceptable.

Nice drinks in the evening. Popcorn as the munchy every evening except for Wednesdays, evidently, when something more substantial rolled out.

In regard to the room. Cosmetically, room looked restful and pleasant. Nice artwork on walls. Beds made up prettily. I was there in December. It was a little disconcerting not to have a heavier weight duvet and cover, thus needing to rely mostly on the proper temp control. But this was mostly a psychological thing, not a real problem. Fortunately, I had a sweatshirt I could wear to bed.

A small touch, but I appreciated the wood hangars in the closet area.

The bathroom was a little more problematic. Clean for the most part, but grime in some of the tub grout was immediately evident. The bathroom door touches the toilet bowl when you open it wide. I was kind of surprised there was only shampoo in the bathroom, and not also the usual accompanying conditioner and lotion.

Price-wise, when Super 8s offer refrigerators/microwaves in most of their rooms, I'm a little surprised that you've got to bump up another five bucks at Cabot Lodge to get the same.

Free wifi throughout the hotel property, which is nice. Free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livingrootless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed here one night and enjoyed the time. I did not try the free breakfast but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We have a young adult attending Belhaven University and have used other hotels in Jackson before. Sometimes we chose them to try and save a dollar or two or other times because we thought they were perhaps better than Cabot Lodge. We could not have had a better experience. The downstairs lodge area is great for meeting with others, having a snack, or just enjoying a quiet area to read or play a board game as a family. The breakfast was tremendous and saved us money each morning by keeping our family well fed. The rooms were kept up well and more than adequate for the limited time we actually spent in the rooms. The staff were friendly and accomodating to any request we had. It's close proximity to Belhaven allowed us to walk to events. Security in parking lot also a plus. Great deal.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutchmanBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
5.5 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
942 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#3 of 39 in Jackson
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Millsaps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Address: 2375 N State St, Jackson, MS 39202-1150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $87 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabot Lodge Millsaps 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is the perfect headquarters hotel for both business and leisure travelers to Jackson, Mississippi. Our superb services and amenities coupled with Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabot Lodge Millsaps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Millsaps Hotel Jackson
Cabot Hotel Millsaps
Cabot Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing