We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so-so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was pretty outdated. The pool is tiny and was overly crowded with some shady characters. It wouldn't be my first choice. My mother-In-law booked this for our family of 11. My advice? Use Trip Advisor before booking and choose one with consistently solid reviews.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I am extremely sorry for your experience, I can assure strong measures have been taken to rectify this situation, I have had a team briefing wherein your experience has been reviewed with the team members so this does not occur again.

We Hope you will give us an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerly

Lachanze Culpepper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    180
    174
    149
    139
See reviews for
282
175
65
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I booked a 2 queen bed and was not made aware at check-in that we had been bumped to a king bed room for a family of 4. When I had called down to the front desk, I was given the run around and only offered a roll away bed. The hotel was full so they had no other rooms. Apparently, if you book on a 3rd party site, like Expedia, the reservation is only a request and they can bump you without telling you. To top off our most uncomfortable sleeping arrangements, someone pulled fire alarm at 3am, waking all of us up and adding to the pain my youngest was having with an ear infection. To add insult to injury, about 45 minutes later, when we were all about to fall asleep again, the alarm went off. Needless to say, we weren't asked how our stay was at check out the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I am extremely sorry for your experience, I can assure strong measures have been taken to rectify this situation, I have had a team briefing wherein your experience has been reviewed with the team members so this does not occur again.

We Hope you will give us an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

E. TN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a decent hotel; well-maintained and clean. The desk staff is friendly and helpful. Having said that, due to it's close proximity to the busy stretch of interstate, it's noisy at night. In addition, during my stay a group of people decided to loudly party outside my window, near the front door, at 3:30 AM!! What was disappointing in all this was that the hotel staff did nothing about it until I called them. This should have been handled when the noise started.

Breakfast was very limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrampyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontjackson, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
I am extremely sorry for your experience, I can assure strong measures have been taken to rectify this situation, I have had a team briefing wherein your experience has been reviewed with the team members so this does not occur again.

We Hope you will give us an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The service was excellent all employees went beyond their required jobs to ensure we were welcomed.. Everyone was very helpful and kind..rooms are spacious with the best powerful showers and unending hot water....Location is central to Jackson or Madison just off I-55 ... the Baymont Inn sign was just beyond sight from the exit but once found it had easy access and plenty of parking....the breakfast was much more than standard continental it would fill you up....andI saw security often

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Everett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Baymont is in a good location for business travelers.Near public transportation and good resturants. Hotel is clean,staff helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
300 reviews
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 5709 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing