We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel more than met my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel more than met my expectations”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Walked into the lobby to check in an Antionette McKay met with a smile and even though she was busy, she was calm and got in me in quickly and with the room request that I had. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. This Hotel is in good but not great shape as it is not brand new. It is kept up and clean. Internet work great most of the time and the breakfast was good. Pool is large although I didn't use it since it was so busy during my stay. I travel all the time and found this hotel to great based on all factors in including price paid. I will stay here in the future if I find my way back to Jackson for the night

Room Tip: I chose West facing room to be opposite of I55
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urwhtur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    181
    176
    151
    146
See reviews for
289
178
66
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here on July 14, 2013. They were replacing tiles and carpet in the lobby and other areas. Our room was on the first floor and very large. The mattress was brand new and very comfortable. No coffee in the room. The eating area was large and definitely a plus. The food was seasoned good and they had some tasty hash browns, which is unusual. This is in a good area of town and I felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xodino123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was a great stay for my partner and I. My only complaint would be the extremely slow Internet connection in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The AC was not working in the lobby or the hallways...it was HOT and miserable. The side outside access doors were not working and there were no signs indicating that they were not working, so my husband ended up stuck outside at 1am and had to walk around to the front of the hotel.

We had two rooms on the fifth floor. One of the rooms that we had smelled really badly like cigarette smoke. The other room we had had a stain of some sort on the wall, the remote to the tv didn't work and there was a light bulb missing in the lamp. There was also mold in the shower on the shower door.

The hotel is in need of a major renovation! Huge bleach stains on the carpet on the fifth floor. The stairwells were also very dirty with food pieces and other things on the stairs and landings. The staff was not exactly friendly and made me feel as if we were bothering her.

We will NOT ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Honestly - find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Vaughan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I guess I got what I paid for.....the couch and bed sheets had stains...the Jacuzzi was not clean and the carpet was really stained. The furnishings in the hotel were dirty looking and when I came to check in...I had to wait 15 minutes for some one it was HORRIBLEEE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
302 reviews
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson North
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 5709 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing