We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
552
325
142
63
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
325
142
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking edwardhistoric hotelvalet parkingfront desktrain stationmayflower cafevalet staffcoffee shopbeautiful lobbyconvention centernice hotelindoor pooldefinitely stay here againsouthern hospitalitygreat customer servicebusiness tripenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was in town for one night and chose this hotel due to its location. While the parking was a challenge and valet was the only option, that was the only negative. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the rooms were nicely renovated. I had dinner in the bar and the food was very good. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctbulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and would be honored if you would stay with us on future trips to Jackson. Wes Scrape - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotels.com overbooked the Comfort Inn. They upgraded us to this hotel for the night. I was a little leery of the downtown location from my memory but took the discount and some additional credits for my inconvenience. Check in was quick. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Did not hear the trains nearby but could feel them every once in awhile. In our room this was not disturbing and we got a good night's sleep before heading towards New Orleans. Location was not that far from I55 to head on our way. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcreamer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and would be honored if you would stay with us on future trips to Jackson. Wes Scrape - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Decided to stay here at the last minute on a recent trip to Jackson. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby is nice and the rooms were well appointed, clean and up to date. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and would be honored if you would stay with us on future trips to Jackson. Wes Scrape - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is the best hotel to stay in downtown the hotel relatively new.The rooms are nice. The tv has many hd channels and the fitness center equipment is pretty new.the breakfast buffet is good and included in some of the room rates but if not included it is a little expensive

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank akleinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I was glad to read from your review that you noticed our currently renovations and that you approved of them. I do however understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel specifically regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. I am sorry that you found your bed sheets to be stained with ink and your bathtub not properly cleaned. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. We strive on providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue does not occur again. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Beautiful remodeled hotel. Downtown Jackson is really trying to come back to life! I am so happy to see the progress being made! I am not one to complain but, my room was not very clean. The sheets had blue ink stains all over them and the lamp shade beside my bed the same. I found it very odd and reported the situation. Nothing was done about it. The bath tub was also dirty from previous guest usage. I will not be staying here again. I expected so much better. :(

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2015

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and would be honored if you would stay with us on future trips to Jackson. Wes Scrape - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews