We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing to say the least”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Indianola
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Extremely unclean. I stayed with colleagues for a week and we were all very disappointed in our individual rooms. We considered moving hotels, even though it would have been 25 minutes away. All of us had issues with our rooms- yellow water, coffee left in the basin all week, roaches in more than one room, hard pillows, cigarette smell in one room, extremely loud guests and even staff. I will say that the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, that does not make up for a stay like this. Wont be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

On arrival the girl on reception had very little interest in us. We went to our room which was okay, soon after we went out to the pool and found 5 men with 2 barbecues, beer in cans and bottles by the pool in contravention of the instructions printed on the board beside the pool. My wife felt quite intimidated by this and we didn't stay in there long.

On the following morning we checked the pool and found one of the barbecues still there along with cans and bottles. Staff obviously knew it was happening and in fact the men drinking were probably connected with the hotel.

Breakfast was ok. After we had finished ours, but were still sitting drinking coffee, we saw a woman with her 2 children arrive, then a Police Officer in uniform. They came in and had their breakfast, apparently not guests. The woman with children seemed to be friendly with the receptionist, as when I went to check out, she was still sitting there in reception with the children watching the TV!

Every time I went into reception, the receptionist was on the public computer on facebook and had little interest in what we were there for.

The room was ok, the breakfast ok, but the staff here seem to be doing what they like, Not sure what the management is up to!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyGoHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

An old, old Hampton Inn building in advanced decline. An attitude with no customer service skills. The staff obviously thinks of this place as THEIR personal space and you are putting them out. Particularly distasteful was their LOUD and RAUCOUS morning "party" in the adjacent room. The front desk at check in and check out has no one with ANY hospitality training or skills.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smita A, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello Eugene,

My name is Smita Amthabhai and I am the manager at Best Western Blues Traveler Inn. I would first like to apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel. I will like to thank you for taking the time to bring the issues to my attention because we work together to make sure we can improve in any ways possible. I will be sure to speak to our front desk staff and the others so that we can make your next stay here at Best Western a better experience. If you have any further questions and/or concerns, please feel free to contact me via email at smita0427@yahoo.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Although the bathroom was small, the room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very welcoming. The effort put into making a nice breakfast was obvious. Everything tasted great, especially the scrambled eggs, which were real, not powdered! Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were offered a group rate for this hotel because we were there for a funeral. However the fifteen dollar saving wasn't enough, The ice and pop machine were broken and we were there fri/sat/sun. the clock radio in my room didn't work

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cherly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Worst hotel experience I've every had during my travels. We were traveling with children and had unexpected issues with the toilet our first night checking in. No one from maintenance came to check the toilet and had the same issue the next night. This time it overflowed. When contact was made with the front desk and insisted on another room, we were told there was no other rooms available. Once one of our family members explained that human waste was overflowing and that was a health issue, amazingly now another room was available. It was fortunate that we were traveling with family. Hotel management handled this situation poorly. I do want to state that housekeeping staff members were excellent but they have no control over the poor customer service and mishandling of this situation by management. Our family would never stay in this hotel on any of our future travels to Indianola.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimples917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Arrival was around 8 pm and the reservation had been made on Hotels.com (the savings via calling the hotel for comparison was only about $7, but still a savings, so I did book through Hotels.com) about an hour prior to arrival. Upon entry to the lobby and walking to the desk, the front clerk said "you must be Mrs. X". Indeed I was! The check in process was quick and the clerk was friendly.

The room I was assigned was very clean, smelled great and the bed was very comfortable. I had a fridge and microwave in the room and did use the fridge for drinks. I did not partake of the next day breakfast of my own choosing, so I can't speak to the quality of that hotel perk. I can say my stay was good and I will stay there again should I be in the area and need a room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbowtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianola
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Indianola
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Indianola
Super 8 Indianola
#3 of 5 in Indianola
87 reviews
21.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland
Comfort Inn Cleveland
#3 of 6 in Cleveland
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
#5 of 9 in Greenville
41 reviews
21.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cleveland
22.1 mi away
Days Inn Greenville MS
Days Inn Greenville MS
#4 of 9 in Greenville
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 910 US Highway 82 East, Indianola, MS 38751-2326 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blues Traveler Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Indianola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Indianola
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
is becoming Quality Inn (per phone call 5/19/16) jp ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianola
Indianola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing