We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service”
Review of Nola

Nola
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Indianola
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orange, TX
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was the nicest place we found to eat in Indianola. There were four in our party and we each enjoyed our meals. A friend tried the "fried tamales" and was blown away with how good they were. My husband's seafood platter was fresh and he raved about it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrisOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“NOLA a gem of a restaurant in Indianola”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

NOLA is housed in one of downtown Indianola's former commercial buildings right across from the Sunflower Courthouse and near one of the scenes from A Time to Kill filmed on location. It consistently serves up delicious dishes such as Shrimp YaYa, crawfish tails, and several great variations on Delta farm-raised catfish. Service is always friendly, prompt and efficient, the prices are very reasonable, and we are always able to get a table without reservations.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vralitigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Casual and incredible. Fabulous food.”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The shrimp and grits here made me want to dive into a vat of the stuff. It was that good. I had dinner there three times during a recent trip and loved every meal, plus the sample bites offered by my two traveling companions. This little town is blessed with an exceptional restaurant. It's Southern cooking with a unique twist. Catfish with pasta? It was delicious. Great specials too. I had a heaping platter of crawfish one night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Short and to the point. Worth the trip. Order anything on the menu as I have tried most of it and it is wonderful. Good atmosphere. Reasonable prices. Good waitstaff. Excellent food!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outtahere43801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I had dinner at Nola. We made reservations for a Friday night at 7 but they really were not necessary (though it was the weekend of New Years). The interior is very cute and the food is awesome-who knew an Indianola restaurant would serve such delicious and fresh seafood! We shared the cobia special and shrimp margarita...both great. They also gave us fresh, warm bread when we sat down. Great location on the courthouse square.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nola also viewed

 

Been to Nola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing