We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Good deal for clean yet attractive room & facility! Easy access to interstate, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HB2KnoxvilleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    96
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
145
97
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MS
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2010

This hotel is idea if u r traveling with kids...evening reception & breakfast were very nice and help kept sum money in my pocket, but the noise level was a bit up there. The kids in the swimming pool after hrs, tracking up the floors and no adult supervision. Didn't actually rest @ night b/c of the noise and the maids could have cleaned better! Overall the staff were friendly but the up keep needs to be improved.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
druryhotel, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, March 16, 2010
We sincerely apologize that you did not have a restful nights sleep. Your comments concerning the noise will be shared with the team so we can improve our service. We are addressing you housekeeping concerns with the staff as well. We want you to feel at home when you are at our hotel, and apologize that your experience wasn't the best. Thanks again for choosing us for you travel needs!

Katie Hogan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We are regular visitors to Memphis and found the Drury Inn last January after being let down by our previous regular hotel. We have been delighted both times that we have stayed there and have booked for our next visit.

Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

The buffet breakfast is good (I do wish there was bacon...) and we appreciate the free soda and evening drinks. I was slightly disappointed this time as the printer wasn't working in the business center - the engineer had been called but did not arrive. However the manager offered to print things if I emailed them to her.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We had two rooms, one for my husband and I and the other for our adult daughter and her teenage daughter. Our room had a King size bed, pull out sofa and recliner. We had reserved the rooms some weeks in advance and found them to be very comfortable and were just what we had reserved. However they were located in the front of the hotel overlooking the main street so found the traffic to be very noisy. I do feel the rooms to the back side of the hotel would not have had the same noise level. Our daughter said she turned the fan to run all the time even when the AC was not running so they didn't hear the noise and were very comfortable. I also have ear plugs with me when we travel to help with noise. It is right off the highway and for someone that doesn't want to stay right in Memphis it is in a great location. Many restaurants within walking distance and a major mall right across the highway.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-having-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

On Friday, June 26th, we left to go visit Memphis and did not leave the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We came back to the room around 5:00 pm and noticed the room had still not yet been cleaned. I called the front desk and spoke to a lady and asked if maid service was running behind as our room had not been cleaned. She informed me that I need to say housekeeping instead of maid. That is fine as I understand that may be the term used in Mississippi, but the term maid service is still used and accepted at most other locations. Either way, she said she would ask housekeeping to get to our room pretty soon. We decided to go out again so as to not be in the way of anyone wanting to come clean our room. We arrived back at the room at 11:00 pm and discovered the room was still not clean, no new towels, etc. I went to the front desk and asked for more towels...the lady working the evening was nice and at least gave me some fresh towels. However, there were also four children roaming the lobby and as I walked by the business computer, one of the young boys was watching porn on the computer.

Needless to say, this was one of the most unsatisfactory experiences I have had at any reputable hotel. I will not stay at this hotel again unless there is a change in ownership or management.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, July 1, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you experienced issues at the Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South. At Drury Hotels, we pride ourselves on having clean and comfortable stays for our guests, and are very sorry you experienced difficulties with the cleaning of your room. Our team is trained to address and resolve any issues that may arise during any guest stay, and we are sorry we did not have the opportunity to resolve this issue during your stay. Your comments have been shared with hotel management to address with the team right away and to help make improvements to our hotel cleanliness and service levels. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience and would like to thank you for allowing us to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Filthy: stains on carpet in hall, room, lobby. Dirty handprints throughout room. Stains on bedding/shower curtain. Tile in entry/bathroom has no grout. I wore shoes whole time. Next morning vacuum left in middle of lobby walkway with cords all about - major safety issue - not a soul in sight. Wish I'd taken pictures...
Pool: over a dozen people of all ages having party at pool - on rafts/boat screaming, jumping. Wearing wet clothing to "happy hour" filling trays up with food and drink. Sitting with towel at "business center." (Hard for others to access.) Here's the kicker: They were not hotel guests! They loaded everything up & drove away in their SUV!!!
Staff: very friendly people, but clueless.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjh0751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, June 24, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize that you had concerns during your stay about the cleanliness of the hotel. Your comments will be shared with our team immediately to help us make changes to improve the level of cleanliness and quality at our hotel. If ever during a stay with Drury Hotels you have any questions or concerns, please let the front desk know right away so we can work to correct the problem before check-out. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

I LOVE coming home to Drury Inn. Here's why:
1. Always friendly
2. always clean, perfect
3. best internet NEVER GOES DOWN
4. Soft Drinks are always available in the lobby
5. the BEST hot tub makes me feel Awesome + bath towels
6. the hot tub is HOT, REALLY HOT therapy for my BACK
7. All rooms have marble on floors and the wall.
8. FREE long distance.
9. the FREE reception is nice with free drinks, snacks
10. the pool is inside and outside.
11. I've seen the manager stop and talk with guests at the reception
12. They treat the help better.
13. Desk and Outlets in the room work.
14. The AC unit has a thermostat on the WALL
15. A COMPUTER and LASER PRINTER IN THE LOBBY
16. lUGGAGE CARTS, POP CORN
17. Guests are ENCOURAGED TO HANG IN THE LOBBY WHICH IS LARGE
18. HOT TUB IS BROMINATED.
19. Exercise Room
20. Exercise equpment WORKS

I come here frequently, and regularly travel on my job.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Address: 735 Goodman Road West, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven is located on the Tennessee border in Horn Lake, Mississippi - a southern suburb of the Memphis metropolitan area. Only 17 minutes from downtown Memphis attractions like Graceland, it's an excellent choice for travelers who are driving into town via I-55 or flying into Memphis International Airport, which is only 10 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South Hotel Horn Lake
Drury Inn And Suites Memphis South
Drury Inn Horn Lake
Drury Inn Memphis South
Drury Horn Lake
Horn Lake Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing