We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our favorite hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were in the area and chose this hotel because we've had great luck with other Drury Inns. It was excellent, just as we expected. The front desk staff was great, and we arrived quite a bit before check-in time, but they had a room ready and checked us right in. Everyone we met was concerned for our comfort. We had to leave but got back very very late, and it was the same thing then also. The breakfast staff was wonderful and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was crisp and clean. It was excellent just as we expected. When we got home, the manager called personally to make sure everything was tip top. Great customer service!!!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriBlondie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    96
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
146
97
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is great place to stay and so easy to find just off I 55. The staff are caring and respond quickly to any problem you may have. They were crowded and very busy due to a big game at Ole Miss and a bus tour. But never a cross word, instead was "How my I help you? Is everything all right?" The breakfast was their chain menu, but very adequate. This was our second time there and will plan to stay again if we are in the Memphis area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cap0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was our first experience with Drury Inns and, because of our experience, it won't be the last. What a wonderful place this was! Drury Inns has it figured out. Customer service and keeping the customer happy is job one and they do an excellent job! After driving 500 miles last Saturday, we pulled off I-55 at Horn Lake and checked into the Drury Inn. From check in to check out, it was a first class experience. The 2nd floor room was right off the elevator and next to the atrium (lobby/common area), however, you would never know it as the room was very quiet. We had a king with a very nice 39" LCD TV and easy chair. After checking in, we took advantage of their afternoon complimentary food buffet. There was so much to chose from and the food so filling, there was no reason to go anywhere else for dinner. The servers were friendly and all about the guests. They even provide up to 3 adult beverages to those guests who are interested. In addition, there was free sodas, tea and other beverages. After hours, there was popcorn and soda available for guests. In the morning, there was an equally plentiful breakfast buffet, along with fruit, cereal, pastries and waffles. Friendly staff, excellent room accommodations, tasty and plentiful food provided, along with excellent room rates makes this Drury Inn a first class stop. We will be back on all future trips to and from the Gulf. Plus we will use Drury Inns whenever we can in our other travels.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for best available rate. We saved $25 by doing so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firebolt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King Ferry, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Easy find off a major intersection but the hotel was a quiet, comfortable place to spend the night. Rooms extra clean in all respects and bed comfortable. It's a joy to stay in any Drury.
We were traveling with a group and the bellman had our luggage in the room before we were. He was so concerned our luggage would be on our bus at the proper time the next a.m., he came back to the hotel on his day off and accomplished that. How's that for SERVICE ? !! The over the top breakfast had something for everyone to enjoy. The 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. Kick Back courtesy meal is very good - no need to go out for dinner. Very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmingTailsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Wonderful location and the property and staff are always as advertised. This hotel allows pets and when taking long trips or unexpected ones I don't have to think twice about where i will lodge. Excellent food service which makes this a great value for the price charged. Drury has become my Hotel of Choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGraham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were traveling with a group recently and arrived just at 7 p.m. Everyone was hungry and ready for food and drink. The very nice and very accommodating staff at Drury Inn kept the buffet open for us and brought more food out for us. The food was very good and the staff excellent! Our room was very clean and quiet. When breakfast came, it was very crowded and the staff was kind enough to open another room to allow us to eat in comfort and quiet. We were pleased with your Inn and appreciate your kindness and high standards!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trees6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barefootfarmwife
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a late check in tonight with a hotwire rate. Room 625. We have stayed at several different locations in the Drury chain. Drury is in one of our top 3 preferred places to stay. Their free perks can’t be beat. They have never failed to impress until today. Generally Drury hotels are in near new condition and have a crisp polished appearance. This particular location was far below the standard we have come to expect from Drury. I am shocked they have such a high rating on trip advisor. To be fair I’ll list the pros first.

Pros:

*Great location just off highway. Well lit parking lot.
*Super friendly check in staff, beautiful lobby.
*Soap/shampoo dispenser in shower, much better than those tiny bottles.
*Average sized room but very spacious bathroom.
*Comfortable beds.

Cons:

*Overpowering musty/mildew type odor upon entering the room. The air conditioning unit is past due for cleaning.
*Someone left their leftovers in the fridge. Housekeeping overlooking it shows a lack of attention to detail.
*I quite honestly could not find a single item or surface that was not stained. Not small stains where someone spilled something on the carpet mind you. I’m talking about a horrifyingly large collection of CSI crime scene type funk.
-The throw blankets on the beds had several different stains from a variety of sources. There were literally different sizes, colors and textures. These were glaringly obvious and in desperate need of a washing if not just being burned.
-The walls had a random “pattern” of similar stains from top to bottom and side to side. This includes a wall that a chair is next to. This wall has over a dozen various black and grey smudges including a pair of greasy handprints. I have no idea what sort of contortionist would give a mostly unused wall space so much action.
-Black and grey stains on the curtains, etc. You get the idea. This may actually be the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in and I have seen some, shall we say, “interesting” hotels.
*The tub area had the standard flora and fauna growing in corners which isn’t all that shocking. What was pretty off putting was the mystery ick that was on the soap dispenser where it attaches to the wall. I could have overlooked this if it weren’t for the cliché short and curly hair left behind.

Overall this stay was pretty disappointing and I would not return again. Generally there is one of two reactions when we check into a room. 1.”Wow, this place is pretty nice, we got a good deal” and 2.”Oh my God this place is nasty”. This is the first time Drury scored a “Oh my God this place is nasty”.

Sure we could have asked for a different room but there are no assurances they would be any better. Having a non-refundable stay pretty much locked us in. Most importantly, after driving 5 hours with two toddlers and checking in at 11:00 p.m. you just don’t have the time or energy for room switching drama. It’s easier to suck it up than deal with a hassle.

Sorry Drury but this was an epic fail. Better luck next time.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you accept it and haul your luggage up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barefootfarmwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Address: 735 Goodman Road West, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven is located on the Tennessee border in Horn Lake, Mississippi - a southern suburb of the Memphis metropolitan area. Only 17 minutes from downtown Memphis attractions like Graceland, it's an excellent choice for travelers who are driving into town via I-55 or flying into Memphis International Airport, which is only 10 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South Hotel Horn Lake
Drury Inn And Suites Memphis South
Drury Inn Horn Lake
Drury Inn Memphis South
Drury Horn Lake
Horn Lake Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing