We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for travelers, passing through, even pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
d
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect for travelers, passing through, even pet friendly”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay...the location couldn't be any more convenient, it's right off I-55. It is clean, friendly and reasonably priced (you get drinks and popcorn free in the evening and an awesome breakfast with almost anything you'd like...and it's great food. We have stayed here in the past with our four legged friend...the staff was very helpful with our dog and ensured our stay went smooth. I would and do recommend Drury here in Horn Lake to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    101
    43
    19
    10
See reviews for
158
103
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel. Nifty dispensers on the shower wall so no need for those little bottles of shampoo and tiny soap cakes. Nice breakfast and happy hour buffet, though they were not set up for such a crowd as there was, so it got a little crazy. There was no hot water the morning we were leaving, but it was repaired very quickly. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped at this hotel for one night while driving to New Orleans. The hotel was ok and was easy to get to. Unfortunately, we were not happy with our stay. We needed to get on the road early the next morning so I thought we could get to bed early. That was not going to happen with the rowdy crowd screaming in the pool outside several floors below. I called the front desk about this and was told they could be as loud as they wanted until the pool closed at 10:00 p.m. I don't mind people swimming in the pool and having a good time, but please just keep the noise down a little bit. Once the pool closed, we finally got to sleep until the same rowdy crowd from the pool was running up and down the hallway knocking on all the doors. This hotel would be alright if they could just have a little more control over the wild guests. This was the worst experience I've ever had with a Drury Inn. I'll probably avoid Drury in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesley7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel, I apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. I understand the level of service was not what you expected, but I do value your business. I will address the noise issue with the guest service agents so we may improve our service and make sure this never happens again.

Thank You!
Tim Montgomery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff was very courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I'm a stickler about walking around barefoot in hotels, but didn't feel uncomfortable here. The evening mixer and breakfast was great. Location of the hotel is great, surrounded by restuarants and Target! Special thanks to Chris who made balloon animals every day for my daughter.That was definitely a highlight. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahluamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Although across the line in Mississippi, the cleanliness and friendly service received there is worth it. Especially good choice if driving into Memphis next day or heading south after visiting Memphis. They were staffed up as they had our group plus two large sports groups. Baggage for our group was handled promptly and soda and popcorn was out for our late arrival. Be aware you cannot walk safely to any restaurant except the deli next door. It's a busy highway with no crosswalks. Typical of the south where there are few pedestrians in outlying areas. Typical Drury hotel and design. Used the workout room and it was outstanding as they had new equipment.

Room Tip: Go to end away from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StLTourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel could use some training from Megan at the Terre Haute location...Mr. Drury, it would likely be worth the airfare to ship her down there. Our room key was cancelled before the check-out deadline and I was locked out of the back entrance. Took a couple of tries to get it reactivated again. If you must stay here ask for a room that faces out of the back of the building as there is a lot of Interstate noise for rooms in the front. If you want to have an even quieter stay in the hood, you might want to try the Quinta Inn which is directly behind the Drury - it looks new and would definitely be more peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
First, let us apologize that your stay was less than you had anticipated. We always aim to exceed expectations, and obviously missed the mark. We take our guests satisfaction seriously, which is why we try to call every single guest after check in to make sure that your room is perfect, and that you have everything you desire for your stay. We are more than happy to move guests if we have the room, or make any available accommodations when possible. Please, if you ever find yourself in our neighborhood again give us another chance to impress you.

Thank You

Dewayne Bowling
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice lobby, friendly staff, meals are nothing to brag about (hotdogs and chili) but breakfast was fine. They give you a few free drinks and the pool area was quite nice. This hotel is located across the street from Memphis Bar-B-Que Company which has been featured on TV. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, nice access to the lobby where the dining room and bar was located. Easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddytravel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 17 in Southaven
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Address: 735 Goodman Road West, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven is located on the Tennessee border in Horn Lake, Mississippi - a southern suburb of the Memphis metropolitan area. Only 17 minutes from downtown Memphis attractions like Graceland, it's an excellent choice for travelers who are driving into town via I-55 or flying into Memphis International Airport, which is only 10 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South Hotel Horn Lake
Drury Inn And Suites Memphis South
Drury Inn Horn Lake
Drury Inn Memphis South
Drury Horn Lake
Horn Lake Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing