We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be selective about your room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel could use some training from Megan at the Terre Haute location...Mr. Drury, it would likely be worth the airfare to ship her down there. Our room key was cancelled before the check-out deadline and I was locked out of the back entrance. Took a couple of tries to get it reactivated again. If you must stay here ask for a room that faces out of the back of the building as there is a lot of Interstate noise for rooms in the front. If you want to have an even quieter stay in the hood, you might want to try the Quinta Inn which is directly behind the Drury - it looks new and would definitely be more peaceful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

First, let us apologize that your stay was less than you had anticipated. We always aim to exceed expectations, and obviously missed the mark. We take our guests satisfaction seriously, which is why we try to call every single guest after check in to make sure that your room is perfect, and that you have everything you desire for your stay. We are more than happy to move guests if we have the room, or make any available accommodations when possible. Please, if you ever find yourself in our neighborhood again give us another chance to impress you.

Thank You

Dewayne Bowling
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 408 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice lobby, friendly staff, meals are nothing to brag about (hotdogs and chili) but breakfast was fine. They give you a few free drinks and the pool area was quite nice. This hotel is located across the street from Memphis Bar-B-Que Company which has been featured on TV. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, nice access to the lobby where the dining room and bar was located. Easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daddytravel786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

After an awful experience with hotel last night, what a welcome sight tonight brings. This place is the bomb!!! On checking in, which was so easy and quick, we were immediately given a drinks voucher for 3 free drinks each (alcoholic or not) as well as told about the hotels "kickback" service. We were tired after a big touring day and welcomed the idea of not having to go out again. Once we unpacked (rooms clean, fresh and very adequate) we came down to the lobby area and had things like chicken tenders, soups, salads, baked potatoes Mac and cheese all included in our night rate. We also had 3 wines, cocktails each which was great when you don't have to drive back anywhere. The staff are just so friendly, watching the barman interact with the kids brings a smile to even tired faces. Have not seen this level of personalized attention since arriving in USA. Wow, wow, wow well done Drury's. We now know what we will be looking for as we continue our trip around this great country.

Room Tip: We are on 2nd floor, first floor up our end on the hotel smells of chlorine from the indoor pool, re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel!!! Room smelled really bad, breakfast was horrible and staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. The hotel is very well located off of the interstate which made it appealing and I got on here and read the reviews which made it more appealing but now I am wondering who wrote these reviews?! It had to be the staff or friends of staff just so they can get more business and I fell for it but never again. This hotel was not what I thought it would be and I hope they know that their corporate will be hearing from me and my husband.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Let me start off by apologizing for the stay you experienced with us. Drury likes to offer you things above your normal standards, and make you feel exceptional. Apparently we did not stand up to our end of the deal and again I apologize for that. Your issues have been addressed not only with my team, but with our corporate team as well. The reviews that you read are very much true, and it is what we do on a daily basis. I ask you not to give up on Drury, because of your experience at this location. Please give us one more try to exceed your expectations.

Thank You
Tim Montgomery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Drury hotels are one of our perpetual favorites. This hotel stood out for us due to the exceptional staff.

I was driving relatives home to Florida from St. Louis and due to their age they could only sit in a car for 5 hours a day. This was our first stop and a wonderful one.

When booking the hotel they had made the reservation for the night before and did not realize it. The Front Desk staff quickly remedied the situation and credited their card for the fees charged for the missed night.

Nina was incredibly polite, helpful and efficient and had us in our rooms in short order. Every time I saw her she was full of smiles. There were a lot of regular business travelers at this hotel and she knew many of them by name and I overheard her inquiring about families and jobs several times. It was nice to see someone take a few seconds to make someone feel at home while on the road.

The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Typical Drury standard rooms. We were on the side of the hotel that fronted Goodman and it was a little noisy. If we stay here again we will ask for rooms on the opposite side.

The food for happy hour and breakfast was good as always. You cannot beat Drury for the quality of the food served during the complimentary happy hour and breakfast.

Room Tip: As for rooms on the opposite side of the road, the road noise wakes you early and often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirlinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We made an unplanned stop here in the middle of a long drive. Even without a reservation we were given a fantastic rate and a HUGE room. The snacks in the evening were just right for a traveling family that really just wanted to relax. Pool area was clean. The breakfast the next morning was great. Hope to travel through the area again this year and visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LD197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A/C in the room didn't work. The Room smelled musty and like a pool. The front desk wasn't very helpful. Stayed while driving through, not what we expected. We will not be staying here again while we travel through or on our next planned trip to the area. Sorry we didn't enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErnieandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected or deserved from our team. I hope you give us another chance in the near future. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel, so I may gather more details and further assist you.

Thank You,
Tim Montgomery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 17 in Southaven
195 reviews
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Address: 735 Goodman Road West, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: $114 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven is located on the Tennessee border in Horn Lake, Mississippi - a southern suburb of the Memphis metropolitan area. Only 17 minutes from downtown Memphis attractions like Graceland, it's an excellent choice for travelers who are driving into town via I-55 or flying into Memphis International Airport, which is only 10 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Memphis South
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South Hotel Horn Lake
Drury Inn Horn Lake
Drury Inn Memphis South
Drury Horn Lake
Horn Lake Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing