We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Always stay here. Never a bad experience. Just wish the heater in the pool would have been in working order. The entire staff was friendly and more than willing to help in any way they could. and our room was amazing. Everything was clean to a tee.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 472jennifere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again. We hope that you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 329 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Its One of the best hotels i have stsy in.The staff was great,Rooms was Very Very clean from top to bottomand housekeeping, really go the extra mile with that being said the housekeeping department gets a A+.I will be booking again Soon!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The one night stay . Was all I expected and then some. The room was very clean and the bed as excellent. The morning complimentary breakfast was superb. Made to order waffles, eggs,bagels, grits, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, did i leave anything out.Thank you for all you did to make my stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskitty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your review!! We are so happy to hear that you loved our hot breakfast and spacious rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very great place to stay. Service was great. Very nice employees. Great location for everything. Great for shopping. All services near. Great facility for family gathering. We did not experience any problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marlowm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review & star rating of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing the two of you again, soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Really didn't know what to expect when I booked the room. Turned out to be a really neatly done hotel, fairly new I'd guess. The lobby tells you it is a nice place and the rooms confirm it. Beds were very nice and the room well furnished for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do appreciate you choosing Best
Western Plus to stay at during your business trip. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beds and decor. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We like to stay in 3 star or better hotels/motels, so when we found this Best Western Plus that was rated 4 star, we thought we'd done well.....not!
Our first problem started when the phone in our room wouldn't work (it wasn't the phone but the in-wall wiring). After a long drive, I didn't need the 2 trip to the lobby for a phone problem that shouldn't have happened in a 4 star room. I then started to look around and found the security latch was very loose, as was toilet seat. In the morning it wasn't any better. I like to start my day in the jacuzzi, but it was luke warm and the pool was too cold. Well ok at least this is a full hot breakfast right?....not again. Breakfast ended at 9:30am and I was trying to eat at 8:45am, They were out of bacon, yogurt, bread, rolls, coffee and juice....really!? really. When went to check out I ask for a manager to complain, all I was allowed to do was share as the desk clerk wrote things down. He wasn't at all conciliatory and I even had to tell him that I would call back to make sure these complaints were forwarded. Anyway I would never recommend this hotel as a 4 star and hardly a 3.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel/motel if you're looking for 3-4 star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarvelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am truly sorry about your disappointing experience during your recent stay.

This is a very concerning review and I am taking your comments very seriously. I will follow-up with our General Manager right away to understand what happened with the amenities in your room, the breakfast buffet and the pool as this is most definitely not how it should feel for guests at Best Western Plus hotels.

In the meantime, I would love to personally apologize for what is an unacceptable experience. Could you please email me at pandawithbestwesternhl@yahoo.com.
I look forward to connecting with you, and once again, thank you for sharing your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Overall I enjoyed my stay here and the service was outstanding. My room was spacious and clean. I was placed in a room that overlooked outside which didn't have a lot of traffic. The food was delicious and I'll be recommending my stay here to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinder_reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Horn Lake
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 17 in Southaven
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Address: 6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing