We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here for a date night. We used the pool and spa, they have a small bar and snacks in the lobby. There are lots of restaurants close by, and it is right near the Interstate, The rooms are very nice, good size, and the beds are FANTASTIC,,, I had heard that they were and was very pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BarTheDont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us on your date night. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next date night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 322 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a great experience this weekend. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Décor was very modern and the beds were very comfortable. They serve a full breakfast which was great as well. The hotel is in a great location- close to everything you could need eat/shopping wise, 15 minutes from Memphis & about 25 minutes from Tunica. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

First of all thank you very much for selecting Best Western Plus for your getaway home and for sharing your truly wonderful experience with us.

We are thrilled to know that you truly enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, delicious and varied breakfast options, as well as excellent service provided by our dedicated associates.

Please be assured we will share your kind words with each one of them and they will most certainly be proud to know they were able to make your stay memorable.

Thank you for recommending us to friends and family and we cannot wait to welcome you back during your next Memphis vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was a free night stay so the proverbial gift horse. However, I spent condiserable money to "earn" the free night promotion and expected to use it at a nice hotel. While the staff during the morning and check-out process were wonderful the check-in clerk and the overall experience left a lot to be desired. The night clerk was a bit rude, the room wasn't the cleanest and also the door latch was broken which made me a bit uneasy about security as I'd never been to that area before.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 288deborahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

I am truly sorry about your disappointing experience during your recent stay.

This is a very concerning review and I am taking your comments very seriously. I will follow-up with our Director of Front Office right away to understand what happened with your room and the call back as this is most definitely not how it should feel for guests at Best Western Plus hotels.

In the meantime, I would love to personally apologize for what is an unacceptable experience. Could you please email me at pandawithbestwesternhl@yahoo.com.
I look forward to connecting with you, and once again, thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We decided to stay here as it is close to Graceland, and the area is safe. We also found out that this Best Western is only about 15-20 minutes from downtown Memphis as it is real close to I-55. There are plenty of restaurants in the area too.

We were pleasantly surprised to find out how modern this hotel is. The room was extremely clean and the AC cold. Even though large planes flew overhead, especially the Fed-EX planes, you could not hear them in the room or the hotel.

The breakfast area is extremely large. We found this not to be true in other Best Westerns. The foyer has a pleasant water-fall and a welcoming mat. There was no problem with the internet.

With the great accommodating breakfast provided, we felt this hotel to be a winner amongst the other chains in the area. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: There are many hotels in are area, but this hotel is clean and close by Graceland
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We are striving to make sure that every guest has a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty new so it's in good condition. When we first checked in a woman working the front desk (with a panda bear tattoo on her wrist) was nice but also seemed apathetic. We needed a luggage cart and she seemed unconcerned, like "oh well, they must all be in use" with offer of a solution or to help. During our stay we saw her several times sitting behind the counter on her phone. All the staff we encountered were nice, but no one went out of their way to greet us, etc.

The floors and walls are VERY thin, we could hear people waking above us (which I have never had happen at a hotel) and we could hear people next door and walking in the hall almost as if they were in our room. The room itself was nice and clean. We were missing a toilet paper holder and our over-flowing trash cans were not emptied the entire time we were there, which was strange and gross. But, the room was large and the bed was soft, so that was great.

We were glad that breakfast was included but it's nothing special and nothing very healthy (unless you're into eating old apples). All the bread products were white (no wheat at all) and there was jelly but no peanut butter. They had hot coffee but no tea--if you are a tea drinker pack your own tea bags. There were eggs and waffles and sausage as well. I wasn't expecting anything fancy but overall it was "eh."

If we were in this area again we would consider this hotel. Anything negative we experienced was minor and we would definitely give this hotel another try.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank pinkbird_creates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panda G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

First of all thank you very much for choosing Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites.

We are excited to know that you had a enjoyed our big rooms and soft beds, however, we are truly sorry to read about the lack of available luggage carts that you are describing, and the lack of interactions from hotel staff. We would like to assure you that these issues are being addressed in order to resolve this matter to assure all our valued guests’ comfort and satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for your preference and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

breakfast items were not very hot. And make sure you don't get a room next to the stairs. Door slams.There is a sign on one side of the door that reads. Please close door quietly. The sign needs to be on both sides. sides.quietly. But the sign is only on one side of the door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review and your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Your satisfaction is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing the stair doors to my attention, obviously we will have to try another solution to fixing the doors. I will also look into why the breakfast items were not very hot the day you were here. We strive at having a great breakfast for our guest every morning. We are always looking for ways to improve our property. Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We usually choose Hampton Inn Suites or Holiday Inn Express but thought we would give Best Western a try since the ad said the hotel was new. We have now added Best Western Plus hotels to our list of hotels that we consider anytime. Check them out! Everything was comparable to the other chains. Clean, comfortable, friendly even the nightly fresh cookies and a full hot breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your recommendation. We appreciate you giving us a chance and staying with us. Our staff strives to be warm, friendly and helpful. I’m glad to know they made an impression on you. I hope you will come again soon. P.S. We love the cookies and lemonade too, in the cold month we put out delicious hot chocolate!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Address: 6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: $98 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing