We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Monee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here two nights during the Elvis tribute week. The hotel is in a excellent location, located only six miles from Graceland, twenty minutes from Beale street in Memphis and only ten miles from Jerry Lee Lewis' home in Nesbit, MS. There's numerous great restaurants to choose from near the hotel, most within walking distance.

This Best Western is only four years old and looks great inside and out. Check in was fast and easy and the employee was friendly and told us about all the hotel's amenities.There's a small bar in the lobby and every day there were complimentary cookies and lemonade or tea. There's a indoor pool and hot tub. Free business center with computers, exercise room and a place to purchase snack next to the check in desk. Complimentary continental breakfast included with the stay included coffee, juices assorted breads, eggs and sausage.Free WiFi in the hotel too.

The hotels lobby, hallways and rooms have some great chic designs and color schemes. Our room was on the forth floor and was warm and inviting. Big comfortable king bed with several pillows. 42 in flat screen television, desk and chair. Mini fridge, coffee maker, ironing board and more. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and the water pressure in the shower was great.

We had a great stay here. It's a great location for visiting all of the Elvis attractions in Memphis or even for business trips. The next time we go to Memphis this will be our place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I and my fellow managers greatly appreciate this review. We do put a great deal of time into training, as well as making our guests' stays a great experience. I am glad to see the cleanliness, attitude of the staff, location, ammeneties, and our breakfast buffet all exceed your expectations as a guest. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and come see us again in the near future! Also we really appreciate your lovely pictures that you posted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    84
    41
    23
    22
See reviews for
107
82
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean, bed and pillows were great. But, most of all the employees were nice and helpful. They answer every question and were very helpful. The pool was nice and clean. The breakfast had very good food and the breakfast area was kept clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are very proud of the wonderful staff we have, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Memphis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okemah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Everything was wonderful. The kids had a great time here. There was plenty of room in the room. We would stay her again when we go that way. The workers were great and helpful. The pool needed to be cleaned, but everything else was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dannielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. All of us at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff was polite and always smiled when greeting the guests and very helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Internet service was good; did not experience interruptions. The pool area was small but the water temperature was very nice. Free drinks and small appetizers were available to the guests on designated nights. The breakfast area was small. Parking was good. It was in a nice area with downtown close by. There are lots of restaurant options and shopping available

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldH35883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We do put a great deal of time into training, as well as making our guests' stays a great experience. I am glad to see the cleanliness, attitude of the staff, and our breakfast buffet all exceed your expectations as a guest. The individuals mentioned in this review are all great assets to our property. We understand that their efforts are pivotal to our success and have all been acknowledged for their dedication each day. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and come see us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for three nights as part of a 3 week road trip from Vegas to Orlando.
Staff very polite and friendly.
Room and Bathroom good size, both clean and tidy. Beds comfortable.
Wi-Fi good. Flat screen TV with reasonable channel selection, a few HD, some analogue channels a bit fuzzy.
Breakfast area was ok with a reasonable selection.
Plenty of free parking and a selection of restaurants just a few minutes away.
Graceland’s approx 15 to 20 minute drive. Center of Memphis easy 14 mile drive on the Interstate.
For a fairly new hotel its showing some signs of wear & tear!
Overall a good three nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotrod855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on renovations for the hotel to take care of the minor wear and tears that have occured since we have opened. All of us at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueytown, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Southaven, MS. We were attending an AKC Dog Show. Our stay was great! The staff welcomed us and our Weimaraner, Chloe. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! Great accomodations...wonderful staff! No inflated charge for our well behaved dog.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Freida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are very proud of the wonderful staff we have, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope that you will bring Chloe back to visit real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, mo
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked at last minute online and was worried because such a great rate. No need to worry. Very nice place, near highway and lots of food options. Comfortable beds. Only complaint was upon arrival. There was no one at the front desk and 2 other guests in front of us waiting for service. Literally 5 minutes of waiting. I even phoned and got the voice mail, phoned again and the girl finally came out to answer without even acknowledging us. She appeared annoyed with her job. flopped down on a seat and huffed while waiting on us. Not dressed in a professional way either. A second person came out very pleasant and dressed appropriately. I don't usually comment on that, but it went with the attitude. Also, upon leaving realized we left a childs toy behind. When I called back the gentleman said he checked lost and found. I told him I thought it went under the tv so may not have been seen. His response was to call back the next day. Didn't offer to take info and call back or anything like that

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccergirlStLouis_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I am very sorry for the problems that occurred during your stay. I will discuss this with my fellow managers and our front desk staff. Please call the hotel or email us at bestwesternhornlake@yahoo.com so that we may help you locate your child's toy and we will send it by mail to you. We understand that every toy a child has, has a special place in their heart and we would like to get that back to him. We hope that you will visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Horn Lake
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Address: 6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing