We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My friend and I have stayed at this hotel and have had excellent service. The employees go above ad beyond to meet our needs (Panda, Elizabeth, many others that I don't know their names). Also the rooms are ALWAYS so clean and comfortable from the 4th floor to the first. The breakfast is delicious and an added benefit that we enjoy!

Room Tip: Just tell Panda what you are wanting she'll find a way to make it happen.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powderpuff59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very much happy that have chosen to stay at hotel once again. It is so nice to know that you have a great experience every time you’ll stay with us. It is our passion and commitment to meet our customer’s expectations by providing excellent services for us to keep loyal customers like you. Thank you and we will always look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 315 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night & it is a very clean & comfortable hotel. The staff (Panda) went out of her way to be very helpful & very friendly! I would definitely stay here again & recommend others to this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy that we have provided you the services you deserve and met your expectations. We also appreciate you for mentioning how friendly and dedicated our staff is. We assure you that we will always commit to our goal which to provide simple but yet awesome service like no other hotels can offer. Thank you also recommending us to your friends and family. We can’t wait to serve you again on your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

we had to go to Southhaven for a WSA meet and we rented two rooms at this establishment on hotwire.com...a friend booked and honestly I was quite skeptical, WAS I SURPRISED!!!! Beautiful interior design that lasted past the lobby. Spacious rooms, wonderful beds, great employees and just an all around delightful stay. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether you are a single on business or a large family on a pleasure weekend.....
1 Complaint: the hostess In the breakfast room had brought her teen daughter to work on Sunday morning and the teen made snide remarks about guests while the mother was out of the room to retrieve trash bags. In no way the mothers fault! We have several teen daughters and know how temperamental they can be....lol

Room Tip: " Room 211 is VERY spacious"
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you have chosen to stay at our hotel. What’s good about this feedback is that we have been very committed in providing you the excellent services. We may not be a perfect hotel but we always believe that we provide world class service and make our customers feel like they’re always at home at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn and Suites. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We got this hotel through an internet site that tells you the name AFTER you pay for your stay. It was supposed to be a 3 ½ star hotel. I am uncertain as to how this hotel received a 3 ½ star rating. It is very clearly a 2-star hotel. I am a very frequent traveler and put a lot of time into rating hotels for others. It is extremely rare that I write an unfavorable review. If you stay here and expect a 2-star hotel, you will be satisfied. I can tell you that the rooms were not cleaned well when we visited. The “wipe-down” of both of the rooms in which we stayed was clearly done with a dirty wet sponge or cloth. The smear marks were even evident on the wood-grain surfaces. We stayed two nights. On our second night (Saturday) we returned about 9pm to a VERY LOUD party going on in the room where breakfast is served. (It was so loud we heard the thumping music before we entered the building.) When we reached our room, it was evident that ours was the room directly above the party. We were unable to hear the television, so I went to the front desk and asked if there were any other room options. They were very kind in finding a room at the end of the hall, from which the thumping music was not so overpowering. The second room also had the smeared “wipe-down” marks on all surfaces that had been cleaned. For the second time we used a bath-cloth, soap and warm water to clean the surfaces that we needed to use. The bathroom had some mold and smeared caulk in a few areas. With these issues alone, there is no way this establishment can qualify as a 3 ½ star. On the good side, the location is good—not far from I-55, with plenty of restaurants nearby. We used the indoor pool and Jacuzzi, which were clean and nice. The bar and happy hour were not functioning during our visit, which was misleading from their website. The breakfast was ok, with hot foods, as advertised.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhirldWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending some time and effort in writing us your feedback. We apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We know that we may not be a perfect hotel but we are committed to achieve our goal which to provide comfort and great services to all of our valued customers. We are so thankful for bringing this up to our attention. We sometimes may overlook our flaws and opportunities. This only shows how important it is to hear our customer’s voice for us improve our services. Rest assured that we further discuss this on our regular meeting for us plan our amendments for us to meet our customer’s expectations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to and from our final destination. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were exceptionally clean and roomy. We travel a lot and I have to say this is one rates at the top for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CINDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We know that traveling may be stressful, that’s why we always make sure that we provide our valued customers a comfortable stay, impeccable services and clean environment like no other hotels can offer. And we are glad that you have experienced those. With this, we can’t wait to serve you again on your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

4 of us stayed here last night and found it to be clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was OK for what it was, and the staff (except for the lady manning the breakfast area) were all cheerful and a pleasure to deal with.

The only major issue was one of or party seems to have been poisoned by the swimming pool. He complained the water strongly smelled of pee, and his eyes reacted really badly to the water. It took him several hours to recover form his short swim. Hopefully someone takes care of the issue promptly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMarcR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We also thank you for bringing the issue that you’ve had during your stay. Rest assured that we will discuss this our regular meeting for us to improve our services and facilities. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were traveling cross-country with our dog at Christmas, and this was where we wound up in the Memphis area. The hotel is a standard remodeled Best Western (though if you get dizzy easily, the 70's Studio 54 inspired wallpaper/carpeting will knock you flat). The room could have been cleaner, but was good enough for one night. Our big issue was that during the night, someone smashed a vodka bottle through our windshield (as well as another car). The hotel is set off by itself geographically, the only bar around is in the lobby. Our car was parked under a light, in full view of 2 security cameras. When we reported the issue to the front desk, the clerk just looked lost (and not particularly shocked). When the police showed up, they said there had been numerous break-in's in this area, but that it was still a whole lot safer than Memphis. They could not retrieve the camera footage as the hotel owner was the only one with the password, and was out of the country. It's now 3 weeks later, still haven't heard diddly from the hotel or police...and am out $300 for a new windshield. I would just keep on driving if you are in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeagleBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. The issue that you have mentioned is taken seriously and we will discuss this on our regular meeting for us to create a resolution. Despite this incident, we are still hoping that you’ll still leave your doors open for Best Western Plus on your future trips. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Address: 6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: $95 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing