We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times during baseball tournaments. This hotel is priced very reasonably and it's very comfortable and clean. My only complaint would be that the staff is not very kid friendly. My 13 yr old could not walk to the room or the pool without a parent and that was so aggravating. I could understand wild kids that parents let them run crazy, but mine were very well mannered and calm. But everything was great! Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like you to know that we are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are also glad that we have provided you the services you deserve and we have met your expectations. We always aim to provide our valued customers like you a cozy, clean location and impeccable services like no other hotels can offer. Thank you and we hope to serve again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    81
    40
    22
    20
See reviews for
103
81
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here on a recent visit to Memphis. It's a little far from the city (maybe 20 minutes) but a really nice hotel. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the rooms are well-appointed, and the management really nice. The decor is a little bizarre...the hallways are crazy...but it's still worth a stay.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiscongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
We value your time in writing this feedback. We are glad that you had a magnificent stay although we have flaws. Rest assured that we will discuss this on our regular meeting to meet your full expectations on your next stay. Thank you and we are excited to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I booked through Hotwire so I did not know where I wasnactually booking. I only knew general quality and general area. Extremely and pleasantly surprised. Best Western used to mean mediocre but the PLUS designation must be the difference. Almost new. Hip decor. Great staff. Good complimentary breakfast and clean pool and health club. Beds were comfortable and clean. No sign of bugs dead or alive.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirka2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending some time in writing this review. We are very happy that we have provided you services that you truly deserve. Our goal is to provide our valued customers a comfortable stay, cozy location and world-class services like no other. We are looking forward meeting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was very surprised to read some " suspicious " reviews about this hotel where we stayed from August 10 thru August 17, 2012. Review of Jul 16, 2012 from Cassly is a real shame and for the Sep 10, 2012 review I can only say that also hotel rules have to be respected and if you miss
breakfast hours or other services, that's no reason to bring this excellent hotel down to a lower level ! During our entire stay we had no complaints ; the rooms were great and clean, the breakfast was tasteful, the Staff was very helpful and in our opinion it's one of the better Best Westerns in that region.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reyntens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in making this review. We are happy that you really had an awesome experience during your stay with us. We assure you that we will maintain the services that we have and further improve what needs to be improved. Thank you we are looking forward to serve you and provide a great experience on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean Your Own Room
If you leave your room at 11:30 a.m., prepare to come back and change your bed linens for 2 beds, empty the trash, stumble over dirty towels, and clean behind you. That was our little surprise at this so call 3.5 star hotel. They didn't even bring us the linen, we had to go downstairs and lug it to our room. We stay 2.5 days, no one cleaned our room (no room service by housekeeping after noon). Plus, the free breakfast was cold and tasteless. I could have gotten better food at the gas station/convenient store across the street.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs for noisy AC, bring a Dirt Devil Vac for cleaning the room, Hire Hazel and bring a ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We didn't expect this to happen. Our customer service staff would have been happy to provide you assistance if we reported this. Rest assured that we will further discuss this on our management meeting for us to make amendments and provide sanctions to those who will be accountable. Despite this incident, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was one of the dog show people there the same weekend as the baseball kids and there was NO sign of any parenting going on whatsoever. Parents allowed their children to run the halls shouting all hours of the day and night, trash was thrown anywhere and eveywhere, they completely overwhelmed the pool and breakfast areas, and were rude to the staff. I didn't even try to use either. I was awakened every morning to screaming and slamming doors. To the contrary, I never once heard a barking dog or found evidence of a dog not being picked up after.

I was back at this same property a month later for another event - no baseball kids this time. What a difference!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank imacorgimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. The management didn’t want this to happen and we always make sure that we provide you as our valued customers great accommodation and impeccable service. We are also happy that you still chose to stay with us again despite of your previous experience. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The rooms were clean and roomy, beds were really comfortable, breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Pool area was small, but we were just staying one night as we traveled thru MS, so that wasn't a problem for our group. Lot of people with pets were staying there, so it's a pet friendly hotel. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLEfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time in making this feedback. We always aim to provide our customers a clean, cozy location, great accommodation and impeccable services. Rest assured that you will still have the same or better experience on your next stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Address: 6910 Windchase Drive, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing