We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay and highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was very surprised to read some " suspicious " reviews about this hotel where we stayed from August 10 thru August 17, 2012. Review of Jul 16, 2012 from Cassly is a real shame and for the Sep 10, 2012 review I can only say that also hotel rules have to be respected and if you miss
breakfast hours or other services, that's no reason to bring this excellent hotel down to a lower level ! During our entire stay we had no complaints ; the rooms were great and clean, the breakfast was tasteful, the Staff was very helpful and in our opinion it's one of the better Best Westerns in that region.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reyntens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in making this review. We are happy that you really had an awesome experience during your stay with us. We assure you that we will maintain the services that we have and further improve what needs to be improved. Thank you we are looking forward to serve you and provide a great experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 334 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean Your Own Room
If you leave your room at 11:30 a.m., prepare to come back and change your bed linens for 2 beds, empty the trash, stumble over dirty towels, and clean behind you. That was our little surprise at this so call 3.5 star hotel. They didn't even bring us the linen, we had to go downstairs and lug it to our room. We stay 2.5 days, no one cleaned our room (no room service by housekeeping after noon). Plus, the free breakfast was cold and tasteless. I could have gotten better food at the gas station/convenient store across the street.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs for noisy AC, bring a Dirt Devil Vac for cleaning the room, Hire Hazel and bring a ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We didn't expect this to happen. Our customer service staff would have been happy to provide you assistance if we reported this. Rest assured that we will further discuss this on our management meeting for us to make amendments and provide sanctions to those who will be accountable. Despite this incident, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was one of the dog show people there the same weekend as the baseball kids and there was NO sign of any parenting going on whatsoever. Parents allowed their children to run the halls shouting all hours of the day and night, trash was thrown anywhere and eveywhere, they completely overwhelmed the pool and breakfast areas, and were rude to the staff. I didn't even try to use either. I was awakened every morning to screaming and slamming doors. To the contrary, I never once heard a barking dog or found evidence of a dog not being picked up after.

I was back at this same property a month later for another event - no baseball kids this time. What a difference!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank imacorgimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. The management didn’t want this to happen and we always make sure that we provide you as our valued customers great accommodation and impeccable service. We are also happy that you still chose to stay with us again despite of your previous experience. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The rooms were clean and roomy, beds were really comfortable, breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Pool area was small, but we were just staying one night as we traveled thru MS, so that wasn't a problem for our group. Lot of people with pets were staying there, so it's a pet friendly hotel. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLEfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time in making this feedback. We always aim to provide our customers a clean, cozy location, great accommodation and impeccable services. Rest assured that you will still have the same or better experience on your next stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our team is here for the Dizzy Dean world series. We have expirenced nothing but poor service and rude staff. They have had a dog show attendees with their dogs staying here as well. I am assuming that is where the fleas are coming from. We have a large number of children with us whom have spoke to the staff members, and the staff have been nothing but rude to our children. The hotel has a "bar" IN the lobby, but no one is apparently suppose to enjoy it due to the "noise"!! They put an indoor pool located practically IN the lobby, but our kids cannot swim due to the "noise"!!!!! So they have closed the pool (the main amenity you look for in a hotel in JULY!) and will not allow our kids to swim. Only stay at this hotel if you want nothing but a terrible expirence. We are now having to pack up everything and move to another hotel!!! Thanks a lot hornlake best western!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cassly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. We didn’t expect this to happen, our hotel always aim to provide impeccable service, great accommodation and excellent customer service staff. For sure, we will further look into this on our regular meeting for us to make amendments and provide probable sanctions to those who are accountable. We hope that you will still leave your doors open to Best Western Plus on your future trips for us to provide you the wonderful experience that you truly deserve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice rooms, friendly staff, above average breakfast. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJM7859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. It is so flattering to know that one of our valued customers enjoyed our services and because of this, we will be more motivated to improve our services for us to meet you expectations. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is our second time staying here in the last few months. The front desk clerk even remembered me when I was checking in. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is planning on staying in the Horn Lake/Southaven area. You will not find better service anywhere else. Thank you Best Western staff for making your hotel a home away from home for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amerilenne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-25096, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. It is so flattering to know that one of our valued customers enjoyed our services and because of this, we will be more motivated to improve our services for us to meet you expectations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 17 in Southaven
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southaven
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites

Address: 6910 Windchase Dr, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1453 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: $96 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Door Heated Pool & Spa, Evening coctail reception at the bar. Newest and the most beautiful hotel on the exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goodman Inn And Suites
Best Western Goodman Hotel Horn Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing