We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Just Outside of Memphis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Beautiful fairly new hidden hotel just off of the interstate. Only a few miles from the BIG CITY of Memphis. No need to deal with the Memphis hustle and bustle when you can stay in a nice hotel on the outskirts of the city and take a day trip to Memphis to see the attractions there. But there are plenty of shopping centers, and places to eat right in Horn Lake/South Haven MS. In fact you only have to drive on one street (Goodman Road) to get to everything you need in town. The hotel is beautiful and looks more expensive than it is. The rooms were well decorated and nice and clean. The bed was AWESOME. Very firm and high off the floor. The bathrooms were nice as well. The grounds were well kept and security was around ALL the time. There was a nice flat screen TV as well as microwave and fridge in the room. The grounds included a gazebo and a few benches outside. The highlights were the free breakfast that had a lot to offer. The downstairs lobby which was decorated very nicely. La Quinta also had an indoor hot tub and indoor pool which sealed the deal. A non-smoking hotel kept the rooms and common areas scent free. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I will stay here again anytime I have to visit Memphis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keke2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 229 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

I found the management very friendly and personable. The staff did a good job and were knowledgable. The area was in the center of every possible store you might need and it is right off of Hwy. 55 - easy to access. The common areas and the rooms were kept clean and decorated very nicely. The outside was very well groomed. The breakfast was good, also. I would recommend this hotel to all my family & friends travelling to the Memphis area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
2
Reviewed August 8, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Petersburg, Florida, USA
2
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel very clean and modern rooms and lobby, awesome staff, quick check in & out, would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Monroe, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our family stayed here during our recent vacation to Memphis. It was close enough to everything to feel that we were not driving all day to get to our destination, yet far enough away that we felt peaceful, and enjoyed the quietness at night.
The staff is very friendly, and knowledgeable of the attractions in the area, and also offered advice on where we could go to get discount coupons, if they didn't already have them at the front desk.
Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and we will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is good area if you're going to the Memphis area. This property was very clean and an easy drive to Memphis. My king size bed was very comfortable and had a new mattress. The room had a large flat screen TV, good working area with slow but free internet, and was very clean. The internet in the business center was very slow but it had a printer that worked. Breakfast was so so..scrambled eggs were rubbery and biscuits were too hard. Gravy was thick with no taste. Property is close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The staff has interest in you. Stay a time or two and they'll know you by name. Good people. If you stay in hotels very often, you can relate to how important it is to be able to obtain that type of service and relationship.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Southaven
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Horn Lake
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area

Address: 721 Southwest Dr, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: $90 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing