We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The staff has interest in you. Stay a time or two and they'll know you by name. Good people. If you stay in hotels very often, you can relate to how important it is to be able to obtain that type of service and relationship.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 231 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had an awful experience at another La Quinta so we were reluctant to stay at this one, but the reviews were good so we went ahead and took the chance. So glad we did.

The hotel is right off I-55, but we didn't see it or its sign from the highway and it's just a little tricky to find. However, our Garmin led us right to it.

Rented 2 adjoining rooms for the three of us. Our small dog was allowed to stay with us at no additional charge. Our rooms, including the bathrooms, were spacious and clean, as were the common areas. Comfortable king beds, good sized flat screen TVs, nice indoor pool, although we didn't use it. Small but pleasant exercise room.

According to one of the staff, the hotel was about 60% occupied. Either the other guests were unusually quiet, or the rooms are well insulated because we were not disturbed by noise at any time. All of the staff we encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful.

Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, bread or toast, Danish pastries, waffles, bananas, apples, cereal and orange and apple juices. Nothing astounding about it but very nice (except for the bacon which was not even close to crisp. I suppose some people prefer limp bacon).

I can think of absolutely nothing to complain about (other than the bacon) and we'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank allens982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Drummonds, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed June 20, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great clean and modern hotel, especially for the price. We were only passing through the area and needed a place to stay for the night. Location was great and hotel was VERY clean and fresh. Indoor pool was inviting, although we arrived too late to make use of it. Breakfast was quite adequate and well attended. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank btsettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Hoffy_man
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

After a less than acceptable experience in Memphis we called this location to see if we could get a room right away (well before normal check in) and were treated great!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wish we could have spent more than one night.
Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Franklin, Kentucky, USA
11
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel was very neat and clean. They could provide more coffee and larger coffee cups.

Decor was modern!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Goodman Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 17 in Southaven
193 reviews
0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Horn Lake
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Horn Lake
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area

Address: 721 Southwest Dr, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Horn Lake
Price Range: $102 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing