We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Grand Track.”

Kirkwood National Golf Club
Attraction details
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Grand Track.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been working in the Holly Springs area, so I thought I'd give Kirkwood National a try. I was not disappointed. The course layout is fun and challenging. Be sure to select the correct Tee Box for your game. If you play from too far back, you may have a very long day. The Clubhouse and non-course areas are beginning to show their age, but the course itself is aging quite gracefully. I hope you get out to enjoy it......from the proper tee box.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hornsby, TN
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Rolling, Picturesque Layout!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a top-notch course, offering all the yardage your heart desires! Senior tees approximately 5700 yards, blues 6254, gold 6648, and black 7129 yards. Get you some!! The championship greens are smooth, fast, and undulating, and there is an opportunity for some wicked pin placements if the super happens to be in a bad mood. Bunkers are strategically placed, and drain properly and are extremely well-maintained. The plush, generous fairways offer the purist the opportunity to "play the ball down." Cups are changed frequently and well cut. Tee boxes are good, although a few require you to be sure-footed reaching them. Beautiful dog-legs, risk-reward water holes, and a few "blind shots", such as the one on 18 (with a large, wide landing area). The facility offers a huge putting green and practice facility, complete with a chipping green. The pro-shop is well stocked with balls, caps, shirts, shoes,slacks, belts, tees, towels, all-weather gear, and a clean, well stocked snack bar. There is a nice eating area with TV. The owner and staff are extremely friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Rates are very reasonable and competively priced, and they currently have a membership drive under way. All in all, this course offers a very pleasant outing. Try it, you'll like it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank TNStick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kirkwood National Golf”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a very nice course. I enjoyed the layout as well as the scenery.
The course was in great shape. The greens are firm and quicker than I'm used to, but all of them rolled nicely. Shots in to the rough are costly. A few blind shot are out their, like the tee shot on 18. Course knowledge is very helpful here. Cell coverage is sketchy so you may have issues with some cellphone GPS apps. As for the staff, all where pleasant and helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Course”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Played here recently. Great layout, great shape, narrow greens.

Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Unlike the last review I read,the staff could not be more helpful.It was the third year in a row our fouresome has gone there and we scheduled a weekend for 2012 before we left . The cottages are clean and well kept,the course is a challenge and always in decent shape. Our group would reccomend it to anyone.Its true you can't please everyone all the time but the folks at Kirkwood come pretty darn close!
Bob /Atlanta

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank bob g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirkwood National Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Kirkwood National Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing