We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Super 8 Hernando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hernando
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 227 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here because of reviews but dont be deceived!! The rooms were somewhat clean when you first walk in. Bathroom was disgusting. Only gave us 2 towels for 2 ppl. When asked for more front desk said she didn't know if they had more. When finally got some they were torn and filthy. Disgusting!!!. Had to take a cold shower because it didn't warm up until the end and then was just lukewarm. Front desk was rude. And woman put her finger up to shush me because she was on her cellphone. Will never ever stay at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djacob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, I would like to start off by saying thank you for this review and we know that your time is valuable.

We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experience. We want you to know that we do not operate business as such, we train all of the staffs to be professionals at all time.

We will address this at once and hope that you will visit us again in the future. We also have plenty of towels for every guest.

We hope you took advantage of the continental breakfast which consist of two types of cerals, assortment of oatmeal, two juices, fruits, coffee, milk, hot cocoa, two types of bread, two types of muffins, waffles, assortment of yogurt and the simple super 8 cinnamon rolls.

Again, please except our apology.

Have a wonderful day and enjoy the Holidays to come !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mona W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The service was great, friendly customer service. Good breakfast, conveniently located off the highway. Near shops & stores just great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvetta, Manager at Super 8 Hernando, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest

We like for you to be comfortable while visiting away from home. What most guest like about the area is the shopping centers, restaurants and that we are right off interstate 55 as you stated.

We enjoyed reading about your experience while your were here, come and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hernando
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
126 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn Tunica/Robinsonville
11.4 mi away
Super 8 Southaven
Super 8 Southaven
#11 of 17 in Southaven
250 reviews
9.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hernando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hernando

Address: 2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hernando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hernando 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Hernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hernando
Hernando Super Eight
Hernando Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing