We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comment”
Review of Super 8 Hernando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hernando
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 229 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel was nice, owner was ruud but staff was great. I would stay at this hotel again because they did give us a weekly rate which helped us allot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JEFFREY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Freindly staff and great little town to visit. A good value in a safe, clean town and very convenient to I-55.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good value, within walking distance to breakfast and lunch eating places. Hotel was in good location and easy entering and existing. However, the hall smells smoky, towels were very small and thin. TV didn't work very good, could have been poor cable connection. The main front desk clerk when we checked in, was not friendly at all, as well as not very helpful. Gave Super 8 Hotels bad impression.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3catsmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The only viablde motel in Hernando. Right off I-55. Ffriendly staff. The towels were a bit threadbare, but the room was clean, the bathroom well stocked, and no bad smells. A good bargain just south of the Memphis airport

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fosterdog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Great location, many, many things within walking siastance. Very close to Memphis, away from the city, away from the high $$$ rooms. My ONLY complaint is to get to our non-smoking room (we were app. mid-way on the ground floor) you have to "run the gauntlet" of a smoky-smelling hall. But our room smelled clean & fresh. Basic Continental breakfast, but only 2 tables...Friendly staff. If you want a great experience while in Memphis, you can stay at the Peabody -OR- stay here and save the $$$ for other things while on your trip. Just hold your nose in the hall if you're a non-smoker.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rouxroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I booked my room 4 days in advance through Hotels. com.When we went to our given room & opened the door,there was a man snoring in the bed with his belongings around him! She thought it was the guy from the night before, he must have just come back from and went right back to his room, without checking to see if he could add a night. Although, she didn't check or call the room!! Why are the key codes not erased each day, I was told I don't know.(??!!)I spent 58 minutes on my cell to Hotels.com, who wanted me to pay the difference in a non booked room for that night!! Ended up walking in to a hotel and fixing the problem myself after 2 hours of crazy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hernando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Hernando
Days Inn Hernando
#3 of 3 in Hernando
132 reviews
9.4 mi away
Meadow View Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Grove Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hernando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hernando

Address: 2425 Sloans Way, I-55 & Hwy 304, Hernando, MS 38632-2435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hernando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hernando
Price Range: $61 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hernando 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hernando
Hernando Super 8
Hernando Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing