We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rude customer service horrible place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on the Hill

Inn on the Hill
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn on the Hill
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
1 review
“Rude customer service horrible place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Passing through Hattiesburg and stayed at the Executive Inn. Horrible customer service. When asked a question about why they need our driver license number the night clerk told us we don't have to stay there. We wasn't rude it was just a question and basically got cussed out and told we were the ones in the wrong. When talking to the manager this morning about it he said there is nothing he could do. Would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahsbc4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    1
    12
See reviews for
4
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on a hill, faraway from busy hwy but minutes from anywhere. Situated in quiet hilltop, the price was great for overnight.
At night, every loud car and beer drinker in town also chose this 'out of the way' hotel to stay out in parking lot, revving engines, blowing horns and yelling.
And there was no coffee pot or iron. When I cked out to get to job in the morning, the office door was locked. No coffee from there either

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank in4ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niggtown,tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have travel a lot ... this is a large room ..pretty quiet... rooms are tight so with the air on u can't hear the noise outside if any... room only 40$ taxes included ...very comfortable bed.. stayed on a friday night.. it was quiet...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubba b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I booked through one of the "name you're own price" sites. I walked in, it was rundown, and aweful. It was 2 in the morning and I had decided that I could at least tough it out for one night....even with my 3 year old. UNTIL...a cock roach big enough to carry my 3 year old away crawled up the wall. Never ever again!!!! We didn't even stay...I left immediately and went and spent the money to stay at another hotel.....$65 lost, but worth it for the health of my family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ufcjammin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Absolutely, the worst experience of my life. Dirty sheets, bugs, water stains..Just to name a few. The pictures on the website is not what you are getting. Awful

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdbelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I stayed in this motel for almost a week. When I booked the reservations I was told that they had a pool, when I got there it was closed and looked like it hadn't been used in quite awhile because there was overgrown weeds all around it and it was filthy. Both the rooms I rented had problems with the bathroom lights, one rooms didnt even turn on. There was no hot water whatsoever. The air in both the rooms also didn't work right. I was also told that the cook had quit so breakfast would not be served. I have stayed at alot of hotels and by far this one was the worse I have ever been in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiger_tripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Since the last time I stayed at this hotel a lot of changes have been made. They are under new management, they have all new staff, my room was very clean, the breakfast was great, and personally I think they have made some very positive changes. The next time we are in the area we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank who_me77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#5 of 38 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn University
Clarion Inn University
#24 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#23 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Hill

Property: Inn on the Hill
Address: 6595 US Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401 (Formerly Comfort Inn at Convention Center)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on the Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Inn on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Hill Hotel Hattiesburg
Inn On The Hill Hattiesburg
Hotel On The Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing