We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice stay, no complaints” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
255 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nice stay, no complaints”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel staff was very nice. I was only staying one night, but I did have time to get into the pool, which wasn't over loaded chorline. There was a smoking deck outside. I travel a lot and the room was better than some of the Comfort Suites I've stayed. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room where you can see you car downstairs, as I don't trust the location 100%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelllang507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    18
    15
    15
See reviews for
28
20
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't stay more than one night at this hotel. My husband and I stayed here for one night as my flight was canceled due to TS Isaac. They don't have a military discount, even though the hotel is only a few miles from Camp Shelby; the bathroom was not cleaned properly, there was garbage on the floor, a wrapper from a feminine hygiene product, to be exact; and the guy at the front desk had a "don't care" attitude. Also, the walls are paper thin. I had a sleepless night because I could hear everything that was going on in the room above us. The beds were somewhat comfortable but really couldn't even concentrate on that because the kid upstairs kept running all night and early morning. There were no utensils or plates in the kitchenette as other hotels with suites have and breakfast was the usual fare.

This hotel was available and we stayed here but I won't repeat the experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shacheb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hattiesburg hotels

Coldwater, Mississippi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel has a nice lobby, friendly front desk employees, large rooms, large bathrooms, and it is very clean.

One small issue with house-keeping: When we arrived there were 4 towels and 2 wash cloths in the room. After room was cleaned next day, we had only 2 towels and NO wash cloths. Also the toilet paper wasn't replaced. There were 3 of us in the room so we had to call the desk and ask for more & what we needed was provided.

My friends and I did not pay for the room or make the reservation but I was still perturbed to see upon arrival that we had 1 king bed instead of the 2 queens that were reserved. The paying party discussed this with the hotel and was told the change was due to some events that were going on in town, however, the room was booked in early June so I don't think that is a good reason.

Overall we had a nice stay and nothing major to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraleigh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I wish I could say the mold was the least of my worries. I travel very often for work and I have NEVER checked out early from a hotel before this hotel. The ceiling in my room was leaking due to the rain and I was on the second floor of a three story building. It was clear that they had tried (and I'm using the term loosly) to fix the issue but it clearly wasn't fixed. The staff seemed to be less than happy about being there and wasn't very friendly or helpful. The floor in my room was also damp, so damp in fact that a pair of my shoes was wet when I stepped into them. I had to put them up on a chair and even then they didnt dry off. The entire hotel was damp and smelled moldy and musky. I would never stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are plenty of choices for hotels in the area that offer resonable pricing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odethe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is by far the worst comfort suites that I've ever stayed at and I am a gold member that tries to stay at comfort suites when I travel. The hotel is in need of a renovation, like 20 years ago. I was supposed to stay for a week but checked out early after complaining that my a/c was making a banging sound all night. After 2 more nights of this I decided to check into Fairfield Inn, which is way nicer. My room at comfort suites was nasty, dirty old carpet. The batroom had mold everywhere, in the shower, on the shower curtains. Even the jets in the jacuzzi were covered in mold. This place is just gross, oh and the backside of the hotel faces a highway. So you get to listen to cars all night.

Room Tip: Go to Fairfield Inn instead, it's much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lana328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Pretty well ran, staff courteous, clean but showing a little wear.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in 2 rooms (227and 229) on 06/23/2012. Check in was easy and the staff were extremely pleasant. After a long day of traveling I was looking forward to resting. Both rooms smelled musty, moldy, and needed a good cleaning. The carpets were dirty and felt damp (not wet, just that unclean damp feeling). The breakfast was a little more than continental which was fine. The area is small and couldn't handle the amount of guests that were there. We had to take our food back to our room because there was no place to sit. It was a hassle to juggle your food and drinks. I will probably try somewhere else my next trip through Hattiesburg, MS.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tes0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Hattiesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 122 Plaza Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suites hotel with refrigerator, microwave and sofa sleeper in each room. Our breakfast is a deluxe hot and cold breakfast with something for every dietary need. We also have meeting space to accommodate up to 45 guests. Please contact us for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hattiesburg
Comfort Suites Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing