We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Jenks, OK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

I had just run 630 miles on my motorcycle and it was dark and starting to storm. This was always my first choice and glad I did. Had some issue with the wireless internet buy the front desk guy fixed it and the stay could not be better. Comfortable, clean and nice rooms. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    18
    15
    15
See reviews for
28
22
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We came to Hattiesburg for a conference at USM. We reserved a king room, but when we arrived they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a jacuzzi room. The place was clean, comfortable and extremely friendly! All of the staff we encountered were pleasant, professional and very accommodating. We will definitely come back any chance we get. They told us they were going to get a renovation soon - that will make it even better!

Room Tip: Ask about upgrades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scmor321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

The Comfort Suites in Hattiesburg is a wonderful hotel. I frequently stay there and LOVE it!! The management and employees are always friendly and helpful, the breakfast is amazing (waffles.. yummy!), and the location is superb. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to have an amazing hotel stay with true southern hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usmgrad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

Although the ladies at the Comfort Suites at the reception area were lovely and we give them five stars, and they were very helpful, it was not their fault the place was dirty. The carpets had stains in not only the hallways, but the bedrooms. Looked like carpets hadn't been cleaned in five years! The room had mildew on the walls and the bathroom floor was disgusting with mildew. My husband and I barely slept. The pillows were horrible and the bed didn't provide enough body support. We both woke up with hurting backs from the soft saggy beds. The room had real dark everything and the lighting was weak. But, the curtains didn't close all the way, and let in the outdoor lights all night long. We hardly slept in this hotel. Their side door locked only if you slammed it, no security cameras on the outside and it was dark on the side entrance. Didn't feel safe. Horrible overall.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flylady114b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

This was the last night of my 5 day city hop...the hotel was close to resturants, shopping, and the PIB airport.
The staff was friendly, my room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJFMMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

I stayed here maybe 20 times over 3 years for business. The staff was usually friendly, the rooms were always good just to have a place to sleep and shower, and it was right off of Hardy St and the interstate so it was easy to drive to work in the mornings. That side of town had lots of restaurants. The best was definitely Leatha's but Copelands was also very good, as well as the Mexican restaurant across Hardy St.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newkid_uw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evans, GA
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

The hotel is old and needs to be renovated. The paint was chipping off of the walls. I had beetle bugs that like to visit. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ff2evans_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#8 of 33 in Hattiesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 122 Plaza Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Hattiesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suites hotel with refrigerator, microwave and sofa sleeper in each room. Our breakfast is a deluxe hot and cold breakfast with something for every dietary need. We also have meeting space to accommodate up to 45 guests. Please contact us for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hattiesburg
Comfort Suites Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing